714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Crowns Services Near Orange, CA

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

I recently was involved in a Bike accident where I sustained many injuries, one of those injuries being my front teeth being knocked out. I was worried, depressed, stressed about finances & in a lot of pain. Luckily after making some calls I was referred to the offices of Dr. Patrick Yoshikane, & I am so fortunate I was. The offices knew my emergency & they were able to fit me in first thing in the morning to make sure I was okay & to fix my issue with my teeth. Upon arrival I was greeted by a wonderful staff who were so attentive, professional, & kind. My injuries were painful, I was upset, hurt & in shock still from the trauma & they did everything they could to make me relaxed, comfortable & at ease. The staff even took time to go over billing options so that I would be able to make it work with my finances which really was amazing to see them go above and beyond to breakdown & explain everything vs most places that just send you home with forms. After meeting with Dr. Yoshikane he reassured me I was in good hands & they were going to help me..... & they did! I left feeling like a new person, able to smile again & feel this burden of depression and stress lifted from shoulders. Every moment spent there was great, each person from their staff was so attentive & caring & answered all my questions, helped me, & made me comfortable. Also their follow up after my appointment has been so impressive & leaving the office I knew I found my new permanent Dentist office. Thank you so much again Dr. Yoshikane & Staff!!! Each of you helped me in my recovery so much & I look forward to seeing you all again & calling your offices my permanent Dentist home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2019

I can't sing enough praises for Dr. Patrick Yoshikane and his team! Of all the dentists I have ever had, there is no other that can hold a  candle to Dr. Yoshikane.  I have been going to him for almost 2 years.  Every time I go there, I always feel like I am at home with an on-call, personal dentist.  I consider them like family that I could trust.  I always have a great time, filled with laughter.  Dr. Yoshikane's work is high quality, and every details,  from their use of technology, super friendly knowledgeable, fun staff, to the ambiance.  The best part is that my mouth is not swolen or feel that my face got punched from a couple of root canals.  He is very gentle.  He takes great pride in his work and treats his patients like the way he wants to be treat as a patient himself, with the utmost care.  I trust him a ne his staff completely! They also work with me on prioritizing of what needs work on my teeth.  Dr. Yoshikane and his team are a diamond in a ruff.  Precious! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is amazing! I went in Friday morning to my dentist in south Orange County and found out that I needed a root canal. Since my general dentist does not do them. I was referred out to an endodontist who was very pushy and way overpriced. I called my husband in tears and he reached out to Dr. Yoshikane who totally took care of me. First of all it was Friday his day off and he said how quick can you get to my office. I went straight in. The office staff was warm and kind and did everything they could to help me be comfortable. Even when Dr. Yoshikane gave me shots to numb me I could barely feel it. I was in and out within 40 minutes. His service , dedication, perfectionism and commitment was amazing. He even reached out to me over the weekend to make sure I was doing okay. I would highly recommend him to any friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane and his staff are awesome.  They have been my wife and her families dentist forever and have been my dentist for the last two years.  They helped me out recently at the last minute with my wisdom teeth.  I had been putting it off for 20 plus years because they never hurt and out of the blue the one on my upper left jaw became inflamed and began causing me pretty bad pain.  I gave them a call and they got me in to check it out and after seeing the inflammation the set me up to get them out.  Dr. Yoshikane asked me if I wanted sedation or local and I said local.  I am not a big fan of sedation and dental work doesn't weird me out.  The procedure went great and Dr. Yoshikane and his assistant checked on my pain level throughout the whole procedure to make sure I was not in pain.  It was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone local looking for a great dental office who does everything they can to help their patients as quickly as they can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

I am writing this review on behalf of my wife.  She started to feel some tooth pain last night and by 5 this morning, she was nearly in tears.  At 8 am, she went to her dentist in Mission Viejo and it was a clear diagnosis, she needed a root canal on her back molar.  She was referred to a local endodontist who was ready to do the work but because we are a cash patient, they ended up pricing the procedure way out of the ballpark.  She called me and I called Dr. Yoshikane.  Not only did he open his office today (Friday, October 11 2019) but he provided the most amazing experience.  I wasn't there but my wife drove right to her office and was in and out within an hour.  By 11, she called me to tell me how painless and wonderful Dr. Yoshikane was chairside.  She has been singing his praises all day. Dr. Yoshikane- thank you so much for taking such great care of my wonderful wife.  You LITERALLY saved my weekend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is a true artist! He does such beautiful work and is 100% committed to his clients and the quality of his work. He really makes you feel comfortable and has a wonderful and supportive staff. When you have dental work done, you want it done by a perfectionist. That’s is Mr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2019

Best pain free dentist I have ever met More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Unbelievably thorough! I feel very secure knowing Dr. Yoshikane is looking after my dental health. He and his whole staff are amazing...gentle, no pain, and everyone explains what is going to happen. Very professional, little to no waiting and up to the minute procedures. Excellent dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane's office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn't afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can't get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven't heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn't feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven't even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro. I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone! All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn't catch your name but you were great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.