714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Restorative Dentistry Services Near Orange, CA

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

I recently was involved in a Bike accident where I sustained many injuries, one of those injuries being my front teeth being knocked out. I was worried, depressed, stressed about finances & in a lot of pain. Luckily after making some calls I was referred to the offices of Dr. Patrick Yoshikane, & I am so fortunate I was. The offices knew my emergency & they were able to fit me in first thing in the morning to make sure I was okay & to fix my issue with my teeth. Upon arrival I was greeted by a wonderful staff who were so attentive, professional, & kind. My injuries were painful, I was upset, hurt & in shock still from the trauma & they did everything they could to make me relaxed, comfortable & at ease. The staff even took time to go over billing options so that I would be able to make it work with my finances which really was amazing to see them go above and beyond to breakdown & explain everything vs most places that just send you home with forms. After meeting with Dr. Yoshikane he reassured me I was in good hands & they were going to help me..... & they did! I left feeling like a new person, able to smile again & feel this burden of depression and stress lifted from shoulders. Every moment spent there was great, each person from their staff was so attentive & caring & answered all my questions, helped me, & made me comfortable. Also their follow up after my appointment has been so impressive & leaving the office I knew I found my new permanent Dentist office. Thank you so much again Dr. Yoshikane & Staff!!! Each of you helped me in my recovery so much & I look forward to seeing you all again & calling your offices my permanent Dentist home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2019

I can't sing enough praises for Dr. Patrick Yoshikane and his team! Of all the dentists I have ever had, there is no other that can hold a  candle to Dr. Yoshikane.  I have been going to him for almost 2 years.  Every time I go there, I always feel like I am at home with an on-call, personal dentist.  I consider them like family that I could trust.  I always have a great time, filled with laughter.  Dr. Yoshikane's work is high quality, and every details,  from their use of technology, super friendly knowledgeable, fun staff, to the ambiance.  The best part is that my mouth is not swolen or feel that my face got punched from a couple of root canals.  He is very gentle.  He takes great pride in his work and treats his patients like the way he wants to be treat as a patient himself, with the utmost care.  I trust him a ne his staff completely! They also work with me on prioritizing of what needs work on my teeth.  Dr. Yoshikane and his team are a diamond in a ruff.  Precious! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is amazing! I went in Friday morning to my dentist in south Orange County and found out that I needed a root canal. Since my general dentist does not do them. I was referred out to an endodontist who was very pushy and way overpriced. I called my husband in tears and he reached out to Dr. Yoshikane who totally took care of me. First of all it was Friday his day off and he said how quick can you get to my office. I went straight in. The office staff was warm and kind and did everything they could to help me be comfortable. Even when Dr. Yoshikane gave me shots to numb me I could barely feel it. I was in and out within 40 minutes. His service , dedication, perfectionism and commitment was amazing. He even reached out to me over the weekend to make sure I was doing okay. I would highly recommend him to any friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane and his staff are awesome.  They have been my wife and her families dentist forever and have been my dentist for the last two years.  They helped me out recently at the last minute with my wisdom teeth.  I had been putting it off for 20 plus years because they never hurt and out of the blue the one on my upper left jaw became inflamed and began causing me pretty bad pain.  I gave them a call and they got me in to check it out and after seeing the inflammation the set me up to get them out.  Dr. Yoshikane asked me if I wanted sedation or local and I said local.  I am not a big fan of sedation and dental work doesn't weird me out.  The procedure went great and Dr. Yoshikane and his assistant checked on my pain level throughout the whole procedure to make sure I was not in pain.  It was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone local looking for a great dental office who does everything they can to help their patients as quickly as they can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2020

I have lived my whole adult life with debilitating migraines.  When these migraines became active, they caused auras and intolerable headaches which led to blurry vision, dizziness, nausea and chronic energy-draining neck and shoulder pain.  I literally had to isolate myself in a quiet, dark room to lay still and prevent myself from vomiting.Then, I was referred by a friend who had similar migraines, to Dr Yoshikane.  At this point, I was open to try anything that wouldn’t require drugs, with all of their side effects, for the rest of my life.  With years of severe headache pain.. one may wonder about the possibility of having a brain tumor or neurological disorder.  I was unsure if my teeth had anything to do with my migraines, but I had to give it a try.The drive to Dr Yoshikane’s office to seek care was 40 miles one way...this clearly was beyond my personal comfort zone...but my migraine pain was unbearable and continued to steal precious time that I could have spent with my family.After explaining my symptoms, Dr Yoshikane thoroughly examined my teeth while immediately explaining the importance of bite balance..andpointed out the relationship of extended of health issues that TMJ dysfunction creates.  One of the most interesting facts which Dr Yoshikane pointed out, was why my porcelain cracked off my crowns.Dr Yoshikane explained the relationship of uneven bite contacts causing my muscle overload, debilitating headaches and the extension of chronic body pain.  He recommended an extensive bite equilibration through careful grinding of my teeth with the assistance of a computer pressure sensor.  Honestly, I was apprehensive about teeth grinding, but it was painless and he and his assistant made sure I was comfortable and at ease.  After the bite adjustment..what an amazing experience!  All of my teeth touched...completely synchronized!!!  All at the same time, without my jaw having to jockey around to find my bite-something I have had to deal with for decades and became an automatic, subconscious habit of mine.  I didn’t know that it could be corrected.  No more biting the inside of my cheek when chewing!  And the most amazing revelation-months later, I realized I hadn’t had a migraine since that day.Dr Yoshikane is experienced in TMJ pain disorders...diagnosing, treating and quickly accessing the situation.  In treating me, he was very professional, and he considers my best interests first!Now I have to return to finish my implant crown!  Yippee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

I am writing this review on behalf of my wife.  She started to feel some tooth pain last night and by 5 this morning, she was nearly in tears.  At 8 am, she went to her dentist in Mission Viejo and it was a clear diagnosis, she needed a root canal on her back molar.  She was referred to a local endodontist who was ready to do the work but because we are a cash patient, they ended up pricing the procedure way out of the ballpark.  She called me and I called Dr. Yoshikane.  Not only did he open his office today (Friday, October 11 2019) but he provided the most amazing experience.  I wasn't there but my wife drove right to her office and was in and out within an hour.  By 11, she called me to tell me how painless and wonderful Dr. Yoshikane was chairside.  She has been singing his praises all day. Dr. Yoshikane- thank you so much for taking such great care of my wonderful wife.  You LITERALLY saved my weekend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is a true artist! He does such beautiful work and is 100% committed to his clients and the quality of his work. He really makes you feel comfortable and has a wonderful and supportive staff. When you have dental work done, you want it done by a perfectionist. That’s is Mr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!   The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can't get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!  The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can’t get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2019

Best pain free dentist I have ever met More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Unbelievably thorough! I feel very secure knowing Dr. Yoshikane is looking after my dental health. He and his whole staff are amazing...gentle, no pain, and everyone explains what is going to happen. Very professional, little to no waiting and up to the minute procedures. Excellent dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane's office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn't afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can't get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven't heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn't feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven't even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro. I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone! All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn't catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane’s office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn’t afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can’t get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven’t heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn’t feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven’t even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro.I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone!All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn’t catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane for nine years. I have had a full mouth restoration and people are constantly commenting on my beautiful teeth. His office staff is top notch!!  They are professional, friendly, and always willing to help. The oral hygienist, Shirley, is meticulous and her work. Even if you are just getting your teeth cleaned, Dr Yoshikane comes into your room to at least say "hi" and ask how you  are doing. His office is meticulously clean.  He also has the latest technology to make your cleaning, X-rays, everything else required to make it more comfortable for his patients.  I would highly recommend Dr. Yoshikane to anyone who is seeking a new dentist!!!!Marion Lucero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane for nine years. I have had a full mouth restoration and people are constantly commenting on my beautiful teeth. His office staff is top notch!!  They are professional, friendly, and always willing to help. The oral hygienist, Shirley, is meticulous and her work. Even if you are just getting your teeth cleaned, Dr Yoshikane comes into your room to at least say "hi" and ask how you  are doing. His office is meticulously clean.  He also has the latest technology to make your cleaning, X-rays, everything else required to make it more comfortable for his patients.  I would highly recommend Dr. Yoshikane to anyone who is seeking a new dentist!!!! Marion Lucero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Yoshikane is probably one of the best dentists I've had, ever (and I've had a decent amount - I've seen at least 7 since my teeth started being a mess in high school, e.g. wisdom teeth removal, fillings, fillings repair, root canals, tooth implants, deep cleanings...). His office squeezed me in on Thursday after I'd called that morning with a terrible toothache (that I'd been frantically trying to schedule an appointment with any dentist in the OC area since Tuesday afternoon), which actually ended up not being a routine cavity filling breaking down, but a tooth infection that needed to be root canal'ed immediately, which they did, with a course of antibiotics, and also crowned. Three visits and a tooth cleaning later, my teeth (for now) are all set, and as dental work goes, it was probably as minimally painful and pleasant as the experience could be. They do all the small and large things right - the novocaine injections are painless, a blanket to keep you warm during long procedures, sunglasses so you don't blind your eyes staring into the dental light for two hours, thoroughly checking to make sure all the infected pulp is removed from inside your tooth during the root canal, actually measuring the pocket of your gums and letting you know where you might need to better focus on brushing, as well as making a routine cleaning as painless as possible, the list can go on but essentially, everyone in the office, not just Dr. Yoshikane, are great at what they do and super thoughtful and meticulous.   And on top of that, the entire staff are friendly, funny, and all-around just great people to be be around. They call after large operations to make sure everything is feeling okay and better, text before your appointment for confirmation and as a reminder, their billing is straightforward,  and treat you like a person, not just another appointment for the day to check off before they can go home. tl;dr Dr. Yoshikane is a great dentist, everyone in the office is awesome, and they're all super professional and make a dentist appointment something pleasant, rather than dreadful. I don't think I'll swap dentists while I'm in the OC area, because I doubt any office would actually be better, and would 100% recommend going to them as your dentist :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Yoshikane is probably one of the best dentists I’ve had, ever (and I’ve had a decent amount - I’ve seen at least 7 since my teeth started being a mess in high school, e.g. wisdom teeth removal, fillings, fillings repair, root canals, tooth implants, deep cleanings...). His office squeezed me in on Thursday after I’d called that morning with a terrible toothache (that I’d been frantically trying to schedule an appointment with any dentist in the OC area since Tuesday afternoon), which actually ended up not being a routine cavity filling breaking down, but a tooth infection that needed to be root canal’ed immediately, which they did, with a course of antibiotics, and also crowned.Three visits and a tooth cleaning later, my teeth (for now) are all set, and as dental work goes, it was probably as minimally painful and pleasant as the experience could be. They do all the small and large things right - the novocaine injections are painless, a blanket to keep you warm during long procedures, sunglasses so you don’t blind your eyes staring into the dental light for two hours, thoroughly checking to make sure all the infected pulp is removed from inside your tooth during the root canal, actually measuring the pocket of your gums and letting you know where you might need to better focus on brushing, as well as making a routine cleaning as painless as possible, the list can go on but essentially, everyone in the office, not just Dr. Yoshikane, are great at what they do and super thoughtful and meticulous.  And on top of that, the entire staff are friendly, funny, and all-around just great people to be be around. They call after large operations to make sure everything is feeling okay and better, text before your appointment for confirmation and as a reminder, their billing is straightforward,  and treat you like a person, not just another appointment for the day to check off before they can go home. tl;dr Dr. Yoshikane is a great dentist, everyone in the office is awesome, and they’re all super professional and make a dentist appointment something pleasant, rather than dreadful. I don’t think I’ll swap dentists while I’m in the OC area, because I doubt any office would actually be better, and would 100% recommend going to them as your dentist :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

SUMMARY: Hands down, the BEST dentist I've ever had. BACKSTORY: First of all, starting my search for a good dentist was not easy. I needed A LOT of work done on my teeth. I needed implants, tooth extractions, root canals, bone grafts.. You name it. God has blessed with me a weak enamel, predisposed to cavities. I started my journey at  Western Dental, which lead them to destroy one of my molars.. So I decided to on yelp, hoping to find someone who could help me do damage control on my teeth before I lose it all before hitting the age of 30. At this point, I did not care how much money I was to going to spend on my teeth, I just wanted to get them done right in the first place so I can move on with my life. Dentist after dentist, It was a long and gruesome journey. I did bump into a few good dentists, but common downfalls for most dentists: (1)    they look at you like a pay check, not a patient (2)   they don't understand that dental work is VERY expensive and ironing out those details with your patients BEFORE charging them thousands of dollars on dental work before devising a financial plan is preferred by most. (3)    Dealing with dental staff who hate their jobs (4)    Did not have a good dental hygienist on staff REVIEW ON DR. YOSHIKANE'S DENTAL OFFICE: But complain or look no further! Dr. Yoshikane AND his staff are the best around. I'll will keep you updated if I ever find someone better, but as of yet, no one comes close! Dr. Yoshikane makes your visit very personable. Even with all the patients he have, or how busy he gets, he and his staff always made sure I felt comfortable, and was doing okay every step of the way. Great thing is, they never pushed me to do things for an upsell. Dr. Yoshikane knows what he's doing. He is confident and thorough with his work and believes strongly in integrity. He has a very broad spectrum of knowledge in his field. When things got complicated, he didn't kick me to the curb and gave me a specialist that he recommends. It was a one stop shop. After my first comprehensive exam and x-rays, Maria (their office manager) sat down with me and devise a plan that I could afford, while optimizing my insurance coverage. Maria was very thorough when helping me understand my coverage and even explained the dental work that was recommended by the dentist. Also, even if you're not here for major dental work, their dental hygienist, Shirley, is the best dental hygienist around! My teeth never felt so clean after a general routing cleaning. Afterwards, Shirley even took the time educating me on ways to improve my teeth and gums. Everyone there treated me with respect and was very genuine and honest. I just finished the last of the major dental work today. I've been going to Dr. Yoshikane for several years now and I have yet to have a bad experience. I left their office today, not only with a beautiful smile, but with a family. Oh and did I mention, they have fresh Otis Spunkmeyer DAILY in their waiting room? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

SUMMARY: Hands down, the BEST dentist I’ve ever had. BACKSTORY: First of all, starting my search for a good dentist was not easy. I needed A LOT of work done on my teeth. I needed implants, tooth extractions, root canals, bone grafts.. You name it. God has blessed with me a weak enamel, predisposed to cavities. I started my journey at  Western Dental, which lead them to destroy one of my molars.. So I decided to on yelp, hoping to find someone who could help me do damage control on my teeth before I lose it all before hitting the age of 30. At this point, I did not care how much money I was to going to spend on my teeth, I just wanted to get them done right in the first place so I can move on with my life. Dentist after dentist, It was a long and gruesome journey. I did bump into a few good dentists, but common downfalls for most dentists:(1)    they look at you like a pay check, not a patient(2)   they don’t understand that dental work is VERY expensive and ironing out those details with your patients BEFORE charging them thousands of dollars on dental work before devising a financial plan is preferred by most.(3)    Dealing with dental staff who hate their jobs(4)    Did not have a good dental hygienist on staff REVIEW ON DR. YOSHIKANE’S DENTAL OFFICE: But complain or look no further! Dr. Yoshikane AND his staff are the best around. I’ll will keep you updated if I ever find someone better, but as of yet, no one comes close! Dr. Yoshikane makes your visit very personable. Even with all the patients he have, or how busy he gets, he and his staff always made sure I felt comfortable, and was doing okay every step of the way. Great thing is, they never pushed me to do things for an upsell. Dr. Yoshikane knows what he’s doing. He is confident and thorough with his work and believes strongly in integrity. He has a very broad spectrum of knowledge in his field. When things got complicated, he didn’t kick me to the curb and gave me a specialist that he recommends. It was a one stop shop. After my first comprehensive exam and x-rays, Maria (their office manager) sat down with me and devise a plan that I could afford, while optimizing my insurance coverage. Maria was very thorough when helping me understand my coverage and even explained the dental work that was recommended by the dentist. Also, even if you’re not here for major dental work, their dental hygienist, Shirley, is the best dental hygienist around! My teeth never felt so clean after a general routing cleaning. Afterwards, Shirley even took the time educating me on ways to improve my teeth and gums. Everyone there treated me with respect and was very genuine and honest. I just finished the last of the major dental work today. I’ve been going to Dr. Yoshikane for several years now and I have yet to have a bad experience. I left their office today, not only with a beautiful smile, but with a family. Oh and did I mention, they have fresh Otis Spunkmeyer DAILY in their waiting room? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2015

Let me start by saying that I absolutely do NOT like going to the dentist. After being referred to Dr Yoshikane by a friend, I decided to give him a try. His staff is so friendly and knowledgable. My first appt was very thorough and my cleaning was the best I've ever had. Even their chairs are comfortable! Dr Yoshikane does everything he can to make your dental experience pain-free and enjoyable (if I can use that word for the dentist). I had a root canal and 2 crowns done. No complaints, no pain. He even offers sedation dentistry. I highly recommend Dr Yoshikane if you are looking for a good, friendly, knowledgable, and skilled dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2015

Let me start by saying that I absolutely do NOT like going to the dentist. After being referred to Dr Yoshikane by a friend, I decided to give him a try. His staff is so friendly and knowledgable. My first appt was very thorough and my cleaning was the best I’ve ever had. Even their chairs are comfortable! Dr Yoshikane does everything he can to make your dental experience pain-free and enjoyable (if I can use that word for the dentist). I had a root canal and 2 crowns done. No complaints, no pain. He even offers sedation dentistry. I highly recommend Dr Yoshikane if you are looking for a good, friendly, knowledgable, and skilled dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2015

I came in because of a broken front tooth. I was afraid and anxious about what to expect when shaving my tooth to a stump. After getting the work finally done, I was seriously amazed how my crowns came out. They look and feel like my real teeth. Pure awesomeness! It seriously exceeded my expectations. If you're serious about your mouth, hesitate not and come see Dr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2015

I came in because of a broken front tooth. I was afraid and anxious about what to expect when shaving my tooth to a stump. After getting the work finally done, I was seriously amazed how my crowns came out.… More They look and feel like my real teeth. Pure awesomeness! It seriously exceeded my expectations. If you're serious about your mouth, hesitate not and come see Dr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2014

The dentist's dentist. When you want the highest standards of care, you should go to Dr. Yoshikane's office. Let me begin by prefacing my background. I am a practicing dentist who worked in Orange County for over 35 years and have since retired. All my life, I have suffered for TMJ problems resulting from severe bruxing and grinding. Recently, I had two crowns that were done 15 years ago that chipped. I was also experiencing increasing soreness in my facial muscles. I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane by a friend of mine. In coming to Dr. Yoshikane's office for the first time, I found his staff to be very nice and professional, as well as his office to be clean. He was able to find problems with the way my teeth function that no other dentist including myself have noticed before. With the replacement of a few crowns and a comprehensive bite adjustment, he was able  to get rid of my muscle soreness completely. He is very compassionate and knowledgable. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2014

The dentist’s dentist. When you want the highest standards of care, you should go to Dr. Yoshikane’s office. Let me begin by prefacing my background. I am a practicing dentist who worked in Orange County for over 35 years and have since retired. All my life, I have suffered for TMJ problems resulting from severe bruxing and grinding. Recently, I had two crowns that were done 15 years ago that chipped. I was also experiencing increasing soreness in my facial muscles. I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane by a friend of mine. In coming to Dr. Yoshikane’s office for the first time, I found his staff to be very nice and professional, as well as his office to be clean. He was able to find problems with the way my teeth function that no other dentist including myself have noticed before. With the replacement of a few crowns and a comprehensive bite adjustment, he was able  to get rid of my muscle soreness completely. He is very compassionate and knowledgable. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2014

Dr.Yoshikane is the best dentist anyone can have. He always makes sure his patients are well taken care of. I have had horrible experiences with dentists before and was afraid of going back to get dental work done. With Dr.Yoshikane I have had surgery, and beautiful crowns done. I trust Dr.Yoshikane and his staff 100%. They always follow up with their patients, and make sure you don’t feel any pain at all. Cherry and Shirley are the nicest most thoughtful dental assistants, they are also very good at what they do. They always give me tips to keep my teeth nice and shiny and always make me feel at home whether it is by putting Chapstick on me while I’m on the chair, or getting me a blanket and pillow. One time for a follow up appointment, I was having normal discomfort after a  procedure. They even made sure I had something in my stomach before giving me Advil; so my stomach wouldn’t hurt. Roger in the front desk is always as a courtesy reminding me of my appointments. The whole staff makes me happy and excited to go back. I have recommended Dr.Yoshikane to all of my co-workers, family, and friends. I have to take a moment to acknowledge Linda Scheeeers-Hunn, the office manager. Because of her my dental experience has been possible. She helped me out in any way possible so I could get all the dental work I needed done. She always makes sure to work with my crazy work schedule, and always is very thoughtful by even following up herself in case I have any questions. She always explains everything so I don’t have to worry about my finances. Linda is amazing when it comes to working out suitable payment arrangements. I appreciate all of the accommodations. Thanks you Linda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2014

Dr.Yoshikane is the best dentist anyone can have. He always makes sure his patients are well taken care of. I have had horrible experiences with dentists before and was afraid of going back to get dental work done. With Dr.Yoshikane I have had surgery, and beautiful crowns done. I trust Dr.Yoshikane and his staff 100%. They always follow up with their patients, and make sure you don't feel any pain at all. Cherry and Shirley are the nicest most thoughtful dental assistants, they are also very good at what they do. They always give me tips to keep my teeth nice and shiny and always make me feel at home whether it is by putting Chapstick on me while I'm on the chair, or getting me a blanket and pillow. One time for a follow up appointment, I was having normal discomfort after a  procedure. They even made sure I had something in my stomach before giving me Advil; so my stomach wouldn't hurt. Roger in the front desk is always as a courtesy reminding me of my appointments. The whole staff makes me happy and excited to go back. I have recommended Dr.Yoshikane to all of my co-workers, family, and friends. I have to take a moment to acknowledge Linda Scheeeers-Hunn, the office manager. Because of her my dental experience has been possible. She helped me out in any way possible so I could get all the dental work I needed done. She always makes sure to work with my crazy work schedule, and always is very thoughtful by even following up herself in case I have any questions. She always explains everything so I don't have to worry about my finances. Linda is amazing when it comes to working out suitable payment arrangements. I appreciate all of the accommodations. Thanks you Linda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I needed several crowns, as I was dealing with excruciating pain for the longest time. Dr. Yoshikane and the staff made me extremely comfortable and relaxed. They were very professional and very attentive to my needs. The chairs were very comfortable and I was offered a blanket. All I needed was my son's binky and I was at home. The pain is gone, and I can now look my taco supremes in the face as I devour them with ease. I look forward to going back for my teeth cleanings, and I recommend Dr. Yoshikane's practice to anyone in need of excellent, professional dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2013

Dr. Yoshikane is awesome! I got a complete crown job (all of my teeth) and they are so beautiful. Now I look at myself in the mirror all day. (With a paper bag on my head of course, but with holes cut out for my eyes to see and my mouth to smile.) Seriously, I had gotten crowns before coming here, and they looked awful in comparison (I wasn't aware how unprofessional they were until Dr. Y edumacated me about 'em). They didn't look natural. My new teeth look 100% natural, they are translucent and do not have a fake, opaque white color like my last crowns. Worse, my old crowns were too thick and were pushing up against my gums, which were swollen and almost purple (no discomfort but as Dr. Y's photos showed me they sure didn't look healthy). The new crowns fit perfectly. My gums have a healthy pink color again! They also have a really smooth surface that feels nice on the tongue, no sharp or rough edges. And although they fit really snugly together (as they should), it's easy to floss, the floss snaps in and out. Dr. Yoshikane is unbelievably meticulous. He insists on multiple fittings to make sure that the crowns are perfect before cementing them in. Last dentist didn't do that. One fitting, and in they went. Best part is the sedation (I think they called it oral conscious sedation - ?). No needles; you take it orally (duh). Then, you're out for the most part (I was sawing logs, probably drooling too) and don't remember what happened, but if they ask you to do something you're able to hear and comply, before drifting off again to la-la land...or buzzsaw-land in my case... Dr. Yoshikane is supported by a terrific staff who are all dedicated professionals. They came in on weekends and once worked on me -all day long-, from the morning until horribly late at night (10 pm). I really appreciated that!! On top of that, as a token of their appreciation they sent me a $100 gift certificate to a nice restaurant. I never had a dentist do that before. Finally, it's not cheap (my last dentist was), but it's worth every penny. It doesn't get better thatn this. If you want quality workmanship and professional treatment, you will not be disappointed. Guaranteed! (Sorry for the long rambling review -- ADHD) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2013

Dr. Yoshikane is awesome! I got a complete crown job (all of my teeth) and they are so beautiful. Now I look at myself in the mirror all day. (With a paper bag on my head of course, but with holes cut out for my eyes to see and my mouth to smile.) Seriously, I had gotten crowns before coming here, and they looked awful in comparison (I wasn’t aware how unprofessional they were until Dr. Y edumacated me about ’em). They didn’t look natural. My new teeth look 100% natural, they are translucent and do not have a fake, opaque white color like my last crowns. Worse, my old crowns were too thick and were pushing up against my gums, which were swollen and almost purple (no discomfort but as Dr. Y’s photos showed me they sure didn’t look healthy). The new crowns fit perfectly. My gums have a healthy pink color again! They also have a really smooth surface that feels nice on the tongue, no sharp or rough edges. And although they fit really snugly together (as they should), it’s easy to floss, the floss snaps in and out.Dr. Yoshikane is unbelievably meticulous. He insists on multiple fittings to make sure that the crowns are perfect before cementing them in. Last dentist didn’t do that. One fitting, and in they went. Best part is the sedation (I think they called it oral conscious sedation - ?). No needles; you take it orally (duh). Then, you’re out for the most part (I was sawing logs, probably drooling too) and don’t remember what happened, but if they ask you to do something you’re able to hear and comply, before drifting off again to la-la land...or buzzsaw-land in my case...Dr. Yoshikane is supported by a terrific staff who are all dedicated professionals. They came in on weekends and once worked on me -all day long-, from the morning until horribly late at night (10 pm). I really appreciated that!!On top of that, as a token of their appreciation they sent me a $100 gift certificate to a nice restaurant. I never had a dentist do that before.Finally, it’s not cheap (my last dentist was), but it’s worth every penny. It doesn’t get better thatn this. If you want quality workmanship and professional treatment, you will not be disappointed. Guaranteed!(Sorry for the long rambling review -- ADHD) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2013

Going to the office of Dr. Yoshikane is about as pleasant dental experience as one can have. (Wondeirng how often ’pleasant dental experience’ appears in print - but feel that it is justified here!.) It is a high-end office with modern equipment and they do everything to help you feel comfortable - including blankets, pillow rests, and hot towels after your appointment. Sometimes I feel like I’m being prepped at a spa - ha, ha. I have been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane for over a decade and have had several procedures - teeth whitening, cavities filled, fillings replaced, teeth pulled, crowns (I should be toothless by now, but I’m not, thanks to Dr. Yoshikane). He has expertly managed my care over the years - careful to only recommend what is needed at the time it is needed. I trust him and have never felt like he is overselling me on anything - as has happened to me in the past with other dentists.As for the other office staff - extremely helpful in figuring out how to manage payment on more expensive work. They worked with me to set up an account with CareCredit who offers a year with no interest on major dental work. It worked out great for me when I needed 3 crowns. They also are good about calling to remind you of your appointment, etc. I’m also happy with my hygienist - she is very thorough and I feel super sparkling clean when I’m done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2013

Going to the office of Dr. Yoshikane is about as pleasant dental experience as one can have. (Wondeirng how often 'pleasant dental experience' appears in print - but feel that it is justified here!.) It is a high-end office with modern equipment and they do everything to help you feel comfortable - including blankets, pillow rests, and hot towels after your appointment. Sometimes I feel like I'm being prepped at a spa - ha, ha. I have been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane for over a decade and have had several procedures - teeth whitening, cavities filled, fillings replaced, teeth pulled, crowns (I should be toothless by now, but I'm not, thanks to Dr. Yoshikane). He has expertly managed my care over the years - careful to only recommend what is needed at the time it is needed. I trust him and have never felt like he is overselling me on anything - as has happened to me in the past with other dentists. As for the other office staff - extremely helpful in figuring out how to manage payment on more expensive work. They worked with me to set up an account with CareCredit who offers a year with no interest on major dental work. It worked out great for me when I needed 3 crowns. They also are good about calling to remind you of your appointment, etc. I'm also happy with my hygienist - she is very thorough and I feel super sparkling clean when I'm done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2013

I received one of Power Up Film’s Amazing Men in Showbiz awards last November and I was smiling from ear to ear the entire night.I’m usually standing behind the velvet ropes of a red carpet at splashy Hollywood events like this but on this night, there I was with a group of photographers  taking my photo.I did not feel the least bit self-conscious and I have my amazing dentist, Patrick T. Yoshikane, to thank for that!Three months earlier, it would have been a different story. Instead of a broad smile, those photographers would have been met with the closed-mouth grin I had resorted to when I began to feel embarrassed about the condition of my teeth.I’ve always been excited to get a photo with people whose work I enjoy but I was getting less and less excited when I’d see our photos and compare their pearly whites to my dingy yellows.I needed some extensive dental work on my back teeth, work that had been delayed after three years without dental insurance. I made several trips from Silver Lake to Orange (an easy commute straight down I-5) until Dr. Yoshikane and his assistant, Cherry Limjoco, finished bridge work on both sides of my mouth. It was stellar. So good in fact that it made my front teeth, darkened as a child from taking the antibiotic tetracycline, look even worse.While I’ll be paying off my bridges for years (superstar office manager Linda Schweers-Hunn is an absolute whiz at figuring out financing options and guiding you through them), Dr. Yoshikane wanted to give me a great smile and decided to make me his one gratis case a year for porcelain jacket crowns.I already knew from my previous work that it would be as comfortable an experience as dental work can be. I get a little anxious in the chair if a procedure goes more than an hour so I was put into a feel no pain zone with oral conscious sedation and didn’t have a care in the world.There was minimal post-operative pain. I’ve had procedures where I’m sore for days and very uncomfortable and in some serious need of a pain killer. After each of my procedures with Dr. Yoshikane, at most I had a Motrin or two and suffered no ill side effects.it’s now been more than six months with my new smile and it’s better than the one I had in my 20s! What a tremendous psychological lift. I find myself smiling during conversations and in photos without the least bit of thought and I’ll always be grateful to Dr. Yoshikane and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2013

Went to Dr. Yoshikane with pain in a few crowns I had done at another dental office. The thorough attention to detail and incredible expertise he has really put me at ease. The office was inviting and the procedure chairs were the most comfortable I have ever felt; I think they are literally memory foam! Not only the chairs, but the staff make you feel comfortable as well. They are just as thorough and paid close attention to what my needs and visions are for my smile. Best of all, my pain and soreness went away and we are fixing my bite issues at my next appointment. (He wanted to study my X-rays and photos etc before seeing me again...he really invests in your treatment!)I genuinely recommend the high quality care and exceptional standards Dr. Yoshikane holds himself to. See for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2013

Went to Dr. Yoshikane with pain in a few crowns I had done at another dental office. The thorough attention to detail and incredible expertise he has really put me at ease. The office was inviting and the procedure chairs were the most comfortable I have ever felt; I think they are literally memory foam! Not only the chairs, but the staff make you feel comfortable as well. They are just as thorough and paid close attention to what my needs and visions are for my smile. Best of all, my pain and soreness went away and we are fixing my bite issues at my next appointment. (He wanted to study my X-rays and photos etc before seeing me again...he really invests in your treatment!) I genuinely recommend the high quality care and exceptional standards Dr. Yoshikane holds himself to. See for yourself! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.