714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orange, CA Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Patrick Yoshikane Tooth Extractions Services

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane and his staff are awesome.  They have been my wife and her families dentist forever and have been my dentist for the last two years.  They helped me out recently at the last minute with my wisdom teeth.  I had been putting it off for 20 plus years because they never hurt and out of the blue the one on my upper left jaw became inflamed and began causing me pretty bad pain.  I gave them a call and they got me in to check it out and after seeing the inflammation the set me up to get them out.  Dr. Yoshikane asked me if I wanted sedation or local and I said local.  I am not a big fan of sedation and dental work doesn't weird me out.  The procedure went great and Dr. Yoshikane and his assistant checked on my pain level throughout the whole procedure to make sure I was not in pain.  It was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone local looking for a great dental office who does everything they can to help their patients as quickly as they can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2020

I’ve been going to Yoshikane’s office for many years now, and it has been a great experience. Shirley, the hygienist, consistently gives quality cleaning and care, and will help you create habits to take care of your teeth. The front staff is polite and professional, and the entire office is clean and welcoming. Dr. Yoshikane also performed my wisdom teeth extraction surgery with general anesthesia and he did an amazing job. He explained the entire process to make me comfortable and even in post-surgery he was always available to answer questions about recovery. The surgery site was very well stitched up, minimizing bleeding and infection. I would definitely recommend this office if you’re looking for major surgery, treatment, or regular cleaning! Thank you so much Dr. Yoshikane! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!  The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can’t get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!   The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can't get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane and his team are friendly, informative and ease the anxiety that dental visits bring. Over the years I’ve heard many horror stories about wisdom teeth removal so when my turn came to finally part with mine, I was very apprehensive. Dr. Y took the time to thoroughly explain all the pros and cons, laid out a detailed plan then he and his team made sure my comfort and care during the procedure were top notch. Visits to the dentist no longer trigger anxiety attacks thanks to Dr Yoshikane’s office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2019

Dr Yoshikane and his staff are incredible! We called them on Thursday morning as my husband had been up all night with a toothache and our dentist was out of town. They squeezed him into their schedule and took care of his tooth with such professionalism and care. We cannot thank them enough for everything and will definitely be using him from now on. Thank you so much Dr Yoshikane and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Unbelievably thorough! I feel very secure knowing Dr. Yoshikane is looking after my dental health. He and his whole staff are amazing...gentle, no pain, and everyone explains what is going to happen. Very professional, little to no waiting and up to the minute procedures. Excellent dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane's office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn't afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can't get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven't heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn't feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven't even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro. I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone! All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn't catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane’s office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn’t afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can’t get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven’t heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn’t feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven’t even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro.I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone!All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn’t catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2018

Randomly called in because my wisdom teeth was hurting. Everyoneis very friendly. Staff and Dr Y. were able to take care of all 4 of my wisdom teeth extractions with NO PAIN. Anyone that is scared to get their wisdom teeth pulled should come here and follow his directions. You will not feel pain during or after! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2018

Randomly called in because my wisdom teeth was hurting. Everyone is very friendly. Staff and Dr Y. were able to take care of all 4 of my wisdom teeth extractions with NO PAIN. Anyone that is scared to get their wisdom teeth pulled should come here and follow his directions. You will not feel pain during or after! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

I went here for the first time after my aunt referred me for my wisdom teeth extraction, and I'm really glad she did! I'm highly satisfied with the quality and service of the staff. Once I walked in, everyone greeted me with a smile. The entire atmosphere had a warm and cozy ambiance. In addition,the front staff (Maria, Leslie, Angela, and Blanca) treated me with care and patience and really worked with me to schedule my appointments, so it wouldn't conflict with my midterms and finals. Last, but not least, Dr. Yoshikane, is one of the best! He greeted me with a smile and took the time to walk me through the surgery procedure. After the surgery, Dr. Yoshikane also made sure to follow up with me to check on how I was doing. Dr. Yoshikane and his staff emphasize the importance of caring for their patients. They go above and beyond not only when you enter but after you leave! Overall, I highly recommend coming here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

I went here for the first time after my aunt referred me for my wisdom teeth extraction, and I’m really glad she did! I’m highly satisfied with the quality and service of the staff. Once I walked in, everyone greeted me with a smile. The entire atmosphere had a warm and cozy ambiance. In addition,the front staff (Maria, Leslie, Angela, and Blanca) treated me with care and patience and really worked with me to schedule my appointments, so it wouldn’t conflict with my midterms and finals. Last, but not least, Dr. Yoshikane, is one of the best! He greeted me with a smile and took the time to walk me through the surgery procedure.After the surgery, Dr. Yoshikane also made sure to follow up with me to check on how I was doing. Dr. Yoshikane and his staff emphasize the importance of caring for their patients. They go above and beyond not only when you enter but after you leave!Overall, I highly recommend coming here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2017

Just recently, Dr. Yoshikane extracted two of my wisdom teeth. I was quite apprehensive about the procedure earlier this week, but prior to day of treatment, he assured me that I won’t feel pain during the extractions. He gave me thorough instructions the day before so that the procedure would run smoothly. The fact that he took time out of his day before and after treatment to see how I am feeling and if I have any questions/concerns truly made me feel cared about. I am so appreciate of him for this. Before I left, he gave me injections to prevent post-operational swelling and pain. I recovered with very very minimal pain, and I could not be happier. For those who are fearful of injections, by the way, you will not feel his (I have a very low pain tolerance and hate injections)! He genuinely treats every single one of his patients with exceptional care. I cannot recommend Dr. Yoshikane enough!I also want to add that I was mostly fearful of developing a condition known as "dry socket" after my wisdom teeth were extracted- I had heard that it is extremely painful. With his care and instructions, I did not have to worry about it whatsoever. Thank you again Dr. for making the entire process very comfortable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2017

Just recently, Dr. Yoshikane extracted two of my wisdom teeth. I was quite apprehensive about the procedure earlier this week, but prior to day of treatment, he assured me that I won't feel pain during the extractions. He gave me thorough instructions the day before so that the procedure would run smoothly. The fact that he took time out of his day before and after treatment to see how I am feeling and if I have any questions/concerns truly made me feel cared about. I am so appreciate of him for this. Before I left, he gave me injections to prevent post-operational swelling and pain. I recovered with very very minimal pain, and I could not be happier. For those who are fearful of injections, by the way, you will not feel his (I have a very low pain tolerance and hate injections)! He genuinely treats every single one of his patients with exceptional care. I cannot recommend Dr. Yoshikane enough! I also want to add that I was mostly fearful of developing a condition known as "dry socket" after my wisdom teeth were extracted- I had heard that it is extremely painful. With his care and instructions, I did not have to worry about it whatsoever. Thank you again Dr. for making the entire process very comfortable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Yoshikane is probably one of the best dentists I’ve had, ever (and I’ve had a decent amount - I’ve seen at least 7 since my teeth started being a mess in high school, e.g. wisdom teeth removal, fillings, fillings repair, root canals, tooth implants, deep cleanings...). His office squeezed me in on Thursday after I’d called that morning with a terrible toothache (that I’d been frantically trying to schedule an appointment with any dentist in the OC area since Tuesday afternoon), which actually ended up not being a routine cavity filling breaking down, but a tooth infection that needed to be root canal’ed immediately, which they did, with a course of antibiotics, and also crowned.Three visits and a tooth cleaning later, my teeth (for now) are all set, and as dental work goes, it was probably as minimally painful and pleasant as the experience could be. They do all the small and large things right - the novocaine injections are painless, a blanket to keep you warm during long procedures, sunglasses so you don’t blind your eyes staring into the dental light for two hours, thoroughly checking to make sure all the infected pulp is removed from inside your tooth during the root canal, actually measuring the pocket of your gums and letting you know where you might need to better focus on brushing, as well as making a routine cleaning as painless as possible, the list can go on but essentially, everyone in the office, not just Dr. Yoshikane, are great at what they do and super thoughtful and meticulous.  And on top of that, the entire staff are friendly, funny, and all-around just great people to be be around. They call after large operations to make sure everything is feeling okay and better, text before your appointment for confirmation and as a reminder, their billing is straightforward,  and treat you like a person, not just another appointment for the day to check off before they can go home. tl;dr Dr. Yoshikane is a great dentist, everyone in the office is awesome, and they’re all super professional and make a dentist appointment something pleasant, rather than dreadful. I don’t think I’ll swap dentists while I’m in the OC area, because I doubt any office would actually be better, and would 100% recommend going to them as your dentist :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Yoshikane was recommended to us by a family friend for wisdom teeth removal and all I can say is... he’s really good at what he does! Dental care is expensive in general, but Dr. Yoshikane’s service is worth every penny. If you’re looking to get your wisdom teeth removed do it with him! He makes sure you don’t experience severe and unbearable pain and he’ll even follow up with you after the surgical procedure to make sure you’re doing well. His staff are so genuine and kind, they’ll get to know you on a first name basis. You’ll eventually end up liking visits to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

Best experience ever!!! I don’t really write many reviews unless I really really think it’s necessary. If anyone is looking for a dentist, but not just any dentist. One where the office staff is very sweet and helpful and where the office is CLEAN, one where the dentist takes his time to care for all your needs not rush you out?! This is the place!! I’m never going anywhere else after the experience I had here.I got x-rays, cleaning, fillings, and wisdom tooth pulled out and it was a piece of cake. I felt well taken care of almost more like pampered. Best of all Dr. Yoshikane called the same day to check up on how I was feeling after my procedure. Love the fact they actually care about their patient’s. The service here is QUALITY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

SUMMARY: Hands down, the BEST dentist I've ever had. BACKSTORY: First of all, starting my search for a good dentist was not easy. I needed A LOT of work done on my teeth. I needed implants, tooth extractions, root canals, bone grafts.. You name it. God has blessed with me a weak enamel, predisposed to cavities. I started my journey at  Western Dental, which lead them to destroy one of my molars.. So I decided to on yelp, hoping to find someone who could help me do damage control on my teeth before I lose it all before hitting the age of 30. At this point, I did not care how much money I was to going to spend on my teeth, I just wanted to get them done right in the first place so I can move on with my life. Dentist after dentist, It was a long and gruesome journey. I did bump into a few good dentists, but common downfalls for most dentists: (1)    they look at you like a pay check, not a patient (2)   they don't understand that dental work is VERY expensive and ironing out those details with your patients BEFORE charging them thousands of dollars on dental work before devising a financial plan is preferred by most. (3)    Dealing with dental staff who hate their jobs (4)    Did not have a good dental hygienist on staff REVIEW ON DR. YOSHIKANE'S DENTAL OFFICE: But complain or look no further! Dr. Yoshikane AND his staff are the best around. I'll will keep you updated if I ever find someone better, but as of yet, no one comes close! Dr. Yoshikane makes your visit very personable. Even with all the patients he have, or how busy he gets, he and his staff always made sure I felt comfortable, and was doing okay every step of the way. Great thing is, they never pushed me to do things for an upsell. Dr. Yoshikane knows what he's doing. He is confident and thorough with his work and believes strongly in integrity. He has a very broad spectrum of knowledge in his field. When things got complicated, he didn't kick me to the curb and gave me a specialist that he recommends. It was a one stop shop. After my first comprehensive exam and x-rays, Maria (their office manager) sat down with me and devise a plan that I could afford, while optimizing my insurance coverage. Maria was very thorough when helping me understand my coverage and even explained the dental work that was recommended by the dentist. Also, even if you're not here for major dental work, their dental hygienist, Shirley, is the best dental hygienist around! My teeth never felt so clean after a general routing cleaning. Afterwards, Shirley even took the time educating me on ways to improve my teeth and gums. Everyone there treated me with respect and was very genuine and honest. I just finished the last of the major dental work today. I've been going to Dr. Yoshikane for several years now and I have yet to have a bad experience. I left their office today, not only with a beautiful smile, but with a family. Oh and did I mention, they have fresh Otis Spunkmeyer DAILY in their waiting room? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

SUMMARY: Hands down, the BEST dentist I’ve ever had. BACKSTORY: First of all, starting my search for a good dentist was not easy. I needed A LOT of work done on my teeth. I needed implants, tooth extractions, root canals, bone grafts.. You name it. God has blessed with me a weak enamel, predisposed to cavities. I started my journey at  Western Dental, which lead them to destroy one of my molars.. So I decided to on yelp, hoping to find someone who could help me do damage control on my teeth before I lose it all before hitting the age of 30. At this point, I did not care how much money I was to going to spend on my teeth, I just wanted to get them done right in the first place so I can move on with my life. Dentist after dentist, It was a long and gruesome journey. I did bump into a few good dentists, but common downfalls for most dentists:(1)    they look at you like a pay check, not a patient(2)   they don’t understand that dental work is VERY expensive and ironing out those details with your patients BEFORE charging them thousands of dollars on dental work before devising a financial plan is preferred by most.(3)    Dealing with dental staff who hate their jobs(4)    Did not have a good dental hygienist on staff REVIEW ON DR. YOSHIKANE’S DENTAL OFFICE: But complain or look no further! Dr. Yoshikane AND his staff are the best around. I’ll will keep you updated if I ever find someone better, but as of yet, no one comes close! Dr. Yoshikane makes your visit very personable. Even with all the patients he have, or how busy he gets, he and his staff always made sure I felt comfortable, and was doing okay every step of the way. Great thing is, they never pushed me to do things for an upsell. Dr. Yoshikane knows what he’s doing. He is confident and thorough with his work and believes strongly in integrity. He has a very broad spectrum of knowledge in his field. When things got complicated, he didn’t kick me to the curb and gave me a specialist that he recommends. It was a one stop shop. After my first comprehensive exam and x-rays, Maria (their office manager) sat down with me and devise a plan that I could afford, while optimizing my insurance coverage. Maria was very thorough when helping me understand my coverage and even explained the dental work that was recommended by the dentist. Also, even if you’re not here for major dental work, their dental hygienist, Shirley, is the best dental hygienist around! My teeth never felt so clean after a general routing cleaning. Afterwards, Shirley even took the time educating me on ways to improve my teeth and gums. Everyone there treated me with respect and was very genuine and honest. I just finished the last of the major dental work today. I’ve been going to Dr. Yoshikane for several years now and I have yet to have a bad experience. I left their office today, not only with a beautiful smile, but with a family. Oh and did I mention, they have fresh Otis Spunkmeyer DAILY in their waiting room? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2014

Dr.Yoshikane and his staff are absolutely the best people I’ve had the pleasure of going to. I came here after previously having my wisdom tooth extracted and having a horrible experience at Bright Now Dental on 17th street. I called them in tears because I was in so much pain and their lovely receptionist helped me get in that same day for a check up. My visit was great I couldn’t believe how nice everyone was and how caring and gentle, I had such a terrible experience the day before at a different dental office I was taken aback. The day after my consultation I was called by the doctor to check in on me and see how my antibiotics were working amazing! I cannot say ot enough this is the place to go. My husband’s going to be making an appt for his first visit too after he heard me raving about them. Highly recommend I wish u could give 10 stars! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.