714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orange, CA Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Patrick Yoshikane General Dentistry Services

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

I recently was involved in a Bike accident where I sustained many injuries, one of those injuries being my front teeth being knocked out. I was worried, depressed, stressed about finances & in a lot of pain. Luckily after making some calls I was referred to the offices of Dr. Patrick Yoshikane, & I am so fortunate I was. The offices knew my emergency & they were able to fit me in first thing in the morning to make sure I was okay & to fix my issue with my teeth. Upon arrival I was greeted by a wonderful staff who were so attentive, professional, & kind. My injuries were painful, I was upset, hurt & in shock still from the trauma & they did everything they could to make me relaxed, comfortable & at ease. The staff even took time to go over billing options so that I would be able to make it work with my finances which really was amazing to see them go above and beyond to breakdown & explain everything vs most places that just send you home with forms. After meeting with Dr. Yoshikane he reassured me I was in good hands & they were going to help me..... & they did! I left feeling like a new person, able to smile again & feel this burden of depression and stress lifted from shoulders. Every moment spent there was great, each person from their staff was so attentive & caring & answered all my questions, helped me, & made me comfortable. Also their follow up after my appointment has been so impressive & leaving the office I knew I found my new permanent Dentist office. Thank you so much again Dr. Yoshikane & Staff!!! Each of you helped me in my recovery so much & I look forward to seeing you all again & calling your offices my permanent Dentist home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2019

I can't sing enough praises for Dr. Patrick Yoshikane and his team! Of all the dentists I have ever had, there is no other that can hold a  candle to Dr. Yoshikane.  I have been going to him for almost 2 years.  Every time I go there, I always feel like I am at home with an on-call, personal dentist.  I consider them like family that I could trust.  I always have a great time, filled with laughter.  Dr. Yoshikane's work is high quality, and every details,  from their use of technology, super friendly knowledgeable, fun staff, to the ambiance.  The best part is that my mouth is not swolen or feel that my face got punched from a couple of root canals.  He is very gentle.  He takes great pride in his work and treats his patients like the way he wants to be treat as a patient himself, with the utmost care.  I trust him a ne his staff completely! They also work with me on prioritizing of what needs work on my teeth.  Dr. Yoshikane and his team are a diamond in a ruff.  Precious! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is amazing! I went in Friday morning to my dentist in south Orange County and found out that I needed a root canal. Since my general dentist does not do them. I was referred out to an endodontist who was very pushy and way overpriced. I called my husband in tears and he reached out to Dr. Yoshikane who totally took care of me. First of all it was Friday his day off and he said how quick can you get to my office. I went straight in. The office staff was warm and kind and did everything they could to help me be comfortable. Even when Dr. Yoshikane gave me shots to numb me I could barely feel it. I was in and out within 40 minutes. His service , dedication, perfectionism and commitment was amazing. He even reached out to me over the weekend to make sure I was doing okay. I would highly recommend him to any friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2023

From the moment I walked into the office I knew that I had made the right choice.  The ladies up front were so helpful and kind.  Anyone I came in contact with were friendly and welcoming. Thank you Dr. Yoshikane for keeping me at ease during my appointment. You took the time to review the recommended treatment to ensure and mitigate any additional problems.  It is very evident that Dr. Yoshikane is committed to providing the best patient care.  I am glad I took the leap of faith to seek dental care with Dr. Yoshikane.  Not only was I happy with my care, I also left with a thank you gift. So kind!  Amazing dentist, dental hygienist, dental assistants and office staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2022

Dr. Yoshikane provided my treatment for my fillings and I can honestly say I’ve never felt more comfortable in a dentist’s chair. After being treated at his office, I feel very confident in my teeth and will continue to turn to him for all my dental needs in the future as I would recommend to anyone else! The practice also has the kindest staff that make you feel so welcome the moment you walk in the door and are also generous enough to give out complimentary cookies and coffee after my appointment was done. 12/10 service:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2020

I had my first dental examination appointment with dr. Yoshikane today. It was a routine cleaning and they took dental X-rays. I was refered to his practice by my friend Rick.  Dr. Yoshikane’s office was pleasant and professional in setting up my appointment.  The dental cleaning and examination was thorough and efficient.  At the conclusion of my appointment my expectations were certainly exceeded when dr. Yoshikane gave me a not only the standard toothpaste, dental floss, and toothbrush kit, but I also left with multiple types of hand sanitizers and a box of cookies.  This was a memorable dental experience.  Thank you dr. Yoshikane and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2020

I’m new to the OC area, and found this place.. thank God I did!! They took care of me from the second I walked into the door. I came in to fix a chipped tooth, and now it looks better than it ever did! The ladies at the front desk are angels on earth.. they sent me off with FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES. Wow, it is so rare to walk into a business and be surrounded by such genuine and caring people like this!! I will be back in December for a good ol’ cleaning. I’ve never said this before in my life- IM EXCITED FOR MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DENTIST! Thank y’all for everything Update: I went back to Dr. Yoshikane for 3 cavities.. he filled them all in under an hour! I had no pain, and was even laughing while he did it because he is so good at making you feel calm and comfortable. His assistant is so sweet (just like everyone else in the office), she even gave me a blanket because I was nervous. Turns out, I had nothing to be nervous about! THANK YO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2020

I’ve been going to Yoshikane’s office for many years now, and it has been a great experience. Shirley, the hygienist, consistently gives quality cleaning and care, and will help you create habits to take care of your teeth. The front staff is polite and professional, and the entire office is clean and welcoming. Dr. Yoshikane also performed my wisdom teeth extraction surgery with general anesthesia and he did an amazing job. He explained the entire process to make me comfortable and even in post-surgery he was always available to answer questions about recovery. The surgery site was very well stitched up, minimizing bleeding and infection. I would definitely recommend this office if you’re looking for major surgery, treatment, or regular cleaning! Thank you so much Dr. Yoshikane! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is a true artist! He does such beautiful work and is 100% committed to his clients and the quality of his work. He really makes you feel comfortable and has a wonderful and supportive staff. When you have dental work done, you want it done by a perfectionist. That’s is Mr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2019

I'm new to the OC area, and found this place.. thank God I did!! They took care of me from the second I walked into the door. I came in to fix a chipped tooth, and now it looks better than it ever did! The ladies at the front desk are angels on earth.. they sent me off with FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES. Wow, it is so rare to walk into a business and be surrounded by such genuine and caring people like this!! I will be back in December for a good ol' cleaning. I've never said this before in my life- IM EXCITED FOR MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DENTIST! Thank y'all for everything Update: I went back to Dr. Yoshikane for 3 cavities.. he filled them all in under an hour! I had no pain, and was even laughing while he did it because he is so good at making you feel calm and comfortable. His assistant is so sweet (just like everyone else in the office), she even gave me a blanket because I was nervous. Turns out, I had nothing to be nervous about! THANK YOU More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2019

I’m new to the OC area, and found this place.. thank God I did!! They took care of me from the second I walked into the door. I came in to fix a chipped tooth, and now it looks better than it ever did! The ladies at the front desk are angels on earth.. they sent me off with FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES. Wow, it is so rare to walk into a business and be surrounded by such genuine and caring people like this!! I will be back in December for a good ol’ cleaning. I’ve never said this before in my life- IM EXCITED FOR MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DENTIST! Thank y’all for everything Update: I went back to Dr. Yoshikane for 3 cavities.. he filled them all in under an hour! I had no pain, and was even laughing while he did it because he is so good at making you feel calm and comfortable. His assistant is so sweet (just like everyone else in the office), she even gave me a blanket because I was nervous. Turns out, I had nothing to be nervous about! THANK YOU More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!  The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can’t get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!   The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can't get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane and his team are friendly, informative and ease the anxiety that dental visits bring. Over the years I’ve heard many horror stories about wisdom teeth removal so when my turn came to finally part with mine, I was very apprehensive. Dr. Y took the time to thoroughly explain all the pros and cons, laid out a detailed plan then he and his team made sure my comfort and care during the procedure were top notch. Visits to the dentist no longer trigger anxiety attacks thanks to Dr Yoshikane’s office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr. Patrick and his team far exceed all expectations! They take excellent care of their clients! They are great at communicating your appointments, costs and tips on keeping your teeth healthy! When you walk into the office you won't feel like you're in a dentist office because EVERYONE is so friendly and personable! Every employee goes out of their way to introduce themselves to you. Just like most people, I used to hate going to the dentist but now I look forward to my appointments every time! I can't wait to see everyone in the office! Dr. Patrick and his staff really are the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2019

Dr Yoshikane and his staff are incredible! We called them on Thursday morning as my husband had been up all night with a toothache and our dentist was out of town. They squeezed him into their schedule and took care of his tooth with such professionalism and care. We cannot thank them enough for everything and will definitely be using him from now on. Thank you so much Dr Yoshikane and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Unbelievably thorough! I feel very secure knowing Dr. Yoshikane is looking after my dental health. He and his whole staff are amazing...gentle, no pain, and everyone explains what is going to happen. Very professional, little to no waiting and up to the minute procedures. Excellent dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

Absolutely the best dental experience ever! Traveling for business in Orange County, I found myself having a serious dental emergency in the middle of the night. I found these folks after a little online research and called at 7:00 AM after they opened. They told me to come in right away and they would work me into the schedule. As suspected, I had a pretty serious infection and needed a root canal. Within an hour or so I walked out of there feeling great. Everyone from reception, dental assistants to Dr. Yoshikane was awesome! Friendly, professional, caring and compassionate. Reasonably priced, super clean, just everything about this awesome place and staff was remarkable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane's office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn't afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can't get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven't heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn't feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven't even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro. I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone! All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn't catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane’s office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn’t afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can’t get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven’t heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn’t feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven’t even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro.I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone!All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn’t catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2018

I'm new to the OC area, and found this place.. thank God I did!! They took care of me from the second I walked into the door. I came in to fix a chipped tooth, and now it looks better than it ever did! The ladies at the front desk are angels on earth.. they sent me off with FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES. Wow, it is so rare to walk into a business and be surrounded by such genuine and caring people like this!! I will be back in December for a good ol' cleaning. I've never said this before in my life- IM EXCITED FOR MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DENTIST! Thank y'all for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2018

I've had a really hard time finding a good, reliable dentist. On the recommendation of a work colleague I went to Dr. Yoshikane and his team. I'm so SO happy I did. From the minute I talked to wonderful Blancha (I hope I spelled it right Blancha!) on the phone I knew it was going to be a great place. I chipped a tooth and was kinda freaking out about it but Blancha scheduled me almost immediately for X-Rays to see what was wrong. Dr. Yoshikane himself is just fantastic. So personable and explains every procedure he's doing. Angel, Shirley and Cherry were also wonderful! This office also adds little touches that makes you feel like they really value your custom, things like a coffee or tea when you leave or a lip balm if your lips are chapped during a procedure. Honestly I'm so happy, I can't recommend it enough. I just hope not tooooo many people go here so they still have space for me ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2018

Randomly called in because my wisdom teeth was hurting. Everyoneis very friendly. Staff and Dr Y. were able to take care of all 4 of my wisdom teeth extractions with NO PAIN. Anyone that is scared to get their wisdom teeth pulled should come here and follow his directions. You will not feel pain during or after! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2018

Randomly called in because my wisdom teeth was hurting. Everyone is very friendly. Staff and Dr Y. were able to take care of all 4 of my wisdom teeth extractions with NO PAIN. Anyone that is scared to get their wisdom teeth pulled should come here and follow his directions. You will not feel pain during or after! Thank you again! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.