714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Root Canal Therapy Services in Orange, CA

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2019

I can't sing enough praises for Dr. Patrick Yoshikane and his team! Of all the dentists I have ever had, there is no other that can hold a  candle to Dr. Yoshikane.  I have been going to him for almost 2 years.  Every time I go there, I always feel like I am at home with an on-call, personal dentist.  I consider them like family that I could trust.  I always have a great time, filled with laughter.  Dr. Yoshikane's work is high quality, and every details,  from their use of technology, super friendly knowledgeable, fun staff, to the ambiance.  The best part is that my mouth is not swolen or feel that my face got punched from a couple of root canals.  He is very gentle.  He takes great pride in his work and treats his patients like the way he wants to be treat as a patient himself, with the utmost care.  I trust him a ne his staff completely! They also work with me on prioritizing of what needs work on my teeth.  Dr. Yoshikane and his team are a diamond in a ruff.  Precious! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is amazing! I went in Friday morning to my dentist in south Orange County and found out that I needed a root canal. Since my general dentist does not do them. I was referred out to an endodontist who was very pushy and way overpriced. I called my husband in tears and he reached out to Dr. Yoshikane who totally took care of me. First of all it was Friday his day off and he said how quick can you get to my office. I went straight in. The office staff was warm and kind and did everything they could to help me be comfortable. Even when Dr. Yoshikane gave me shots to numb me I could barely feel it. I was in and out within 40 minutes. His service , dedication, perfectionism and commitment was amazing. He even reached out to me over the weekend to make sure I was doing okay. I would highly recommend him to any friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2022

I’ve been going to Dr. Yoshikane for over 4 years now and he’s hands down the best dentist I’ve worked with so far! He’s transparent, informative, friendly, and thoughtful through each consultation and treatments. I recently had an infection in my root canal (done by a previous dentist) and Dr. Yoshikane was very thorough in explaining every step of the treatment and procedure. Infection is gone and no more pain!! A big THANK YOU to Dr and his  team for making each visit so pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane’s for two years. From the beginning the front office staff has been warm and welcoming towards me. He is very accommodating and will fit me into his schedule if I have any discomfort. The hygienists in the office are also very friendly and knowledgeable. I’ve had some root canals and an implant done during this time and the process was smooth and not painful. The procedures were clearly explained by Dr. Y. I would highly recommend his practice for your dental needs. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2020

Another save by Dr.Y and his staff. I had previously gone in for a toothache and he suggested that I needed a root canal. His staff got me in so fast because I was in so much pain. The office is always so accommodating and so nice. Dr.Y always makes sure his patients have a full understanding of what is going on. One thing I like is that I am so scared of needles and dental work (lol) and he makes it so I don't even feel the slightest pinch. Forever grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2020

Another save by Dr.Y and his staff. I had previously gone in for a toothache and he suggested that I needed a root canal. His staff got me in so fast because I was in so much pain. The office is always so accommodating and so nice. Dr.Y always makes sure his patients have a full understanding of what is going on. One thing I like is that I am so scared of needles and dental work (lol) and he makes it so I don’t even feel the slightest pinch. Forever grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!   The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can't get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr Yoshikane for several years now.  He provides excellent care with the most advanced technology.  If you ask him "how does this work", or "how are you going to do that", he will patiently explain.  I have had a lot of dental work done (fillings, crowns, extractions, root canals and an implant) and I have always had the best outcome with Dr Yoshikane!  The front staff are wonderful, as well as the hygienist.  Pricing is not any higher than any other dentists I have been to and.... THEY HAVE COFFEE AND FRESH BAKED COOKIES!!!!  So I leave with a coffee and a cookie!  Can’t get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2019

Best pain free dentist I have ever met More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

Absolutely the best dental experience ever! Traveling for business in Orange County, I found myself having a serious dental emergency in the middle of the night. I found these folks after a little online research and called at 7:00 AM after they opened. They told me to come in right away and they would work me into the schedule. As suspected, I had a pretty serious infection and needed a root canal. Within an hour or so I walked out of there feeling great. Everyone from reception, dental assistants to Dr. Yoshikane was awesome! Friendly, professional, caring and compassionate. Reasonably priced, super clean, just everything about this awesome place and staff was remarkable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane's office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn't afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can't get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven't heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn't feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven't even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro. I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone! All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn't catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane’s office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn’t afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can’t get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven’t heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn’t feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven’t even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro.I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone!All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn’t catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Patrick is a very detail-oriented person who does not rush precision work which is exactly what I needed when I got a root canal retreated from some sub-par dental work I had done years ago. I was made as comfortable as possible during the lengthy drilling with noise cancelling headphones and a warm blanket. Although dental work is expensive wherever you go, the quality of the work done and the caring and friendly demeanor of the staff is well worth it. I feel like I will not have to go back to get the same work done on that tooth because it was done correctly and with the perfect sized and colored crown. In addition, talking aviation with Patrick is a plus because he is also an experienced pilot. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.