714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S.

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane is a true artist! He does such beautiful work and is 100% committed to his clients and the quality of his work. He really makes you feel comfortable and has a wonderful and supportive staff. When you have dental work done, you want it done by a perfectionist. That’s is Mr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

I had 2 teeth extracted today. I was quite nervous initially. However, throughout the 2 hour process, I had NO PAIN. The dr. Was so gentle, checked on me constantly, and I was amazed at the process. His assistant as well was wonderful. My stress level went way down and I felt well taken care of. AGAIN...no pain. Never. Amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Patrick is a very detail-oriented person who does not rush precision work which is exactly what I needed when I got a root canal retreated from some sub-par dental work I had done years ago. I was made as comfortable as possible during the lengthy drilling with noise cancelling headphones and a warm blanket. Although dental work is expensive wherever you go, the quality of the work done and the caring and friendly demeanor of the staff is well worth it. I feel like I will not have to go back to get the same work done on that tooth because it was done correctly and with the perfect sized and colored crown. In addition, talking aviation with Patrick is a plus because he is also an experienced pilot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

This is an awesome office that has great dentists and great customer service. They pay attention to all little details from welcoming you with a gift, to chapstick during you session, a warm towel to clean up, a Lindt chocolate on your way out and a newsletter that comes in your mailbox. They also even have glasses to protect your eyes. Patrick and Shirley are very professional and your teeth are safe with them! I love that they explain to you what in the world they are about to do to your teeth before they do it. Also, Maria and the other secretaries are thorough in sending reminders and breaking down the cost so that you know ahead of time. Know that some of the things are recommendations and that you always have the final word. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Patrick is a very detail-oriented person who does not rush precision work which is exactly what I needed when I got a root canal retreated from some sub-par dental work I had done years ago. I was made as comfortable as possible during the lengthy drilling with noise cancelling headphones and a warm blanket. Although dental work is expensive wherever you go, the quality of the work done and the caring and friendly demeanor of the staff is well worth it. I feel like I will not have to go back to get the same work done on that tooth because it was done correctly and with the perfect sized and colored crown. In addition, talking aviation with Patrick is a plus because he is also an experienced pilot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Was worried couldn’t find perfect replacement after my old denitist stopped practicing. Was referred to Dr. Yoshikane by my old dentist and It’s been perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

He is the Best Dentist! Passionate and Knowledgeable. If there were 10 StarsI would give him 10 ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I have had extensive work done on my teeth due to diabetic conditions. Dr. Yoshikane is responsible for my wonderfully healthy mouth, gums and teeth. I get compliments everyday on my smile. Dr. Yoshikane is friendly gentle kind and explains everything fully. I can't recommend him or his team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I am a partner in a dental lab that specializes in implant dentistry. Over the last 20 years I have worked with hundreds of dentists and dental office staff members. We have probably completed more than 400,000 dental restorations in that time. Take it from a lab guy...Dr. Yoshikane is probably one of the most picky, professional, knowledgable and demanding dentists I have ever worked with (it makes my job tough but I am guessing his patients love that about him). In terms of quality and overall patient care, he really practices a different brand of dentistry there and his staff is incredibly attentive and compassionate. I rate him 5 stars because there is no 6 star rating available and I am comparing his practice to the other dentists I have worked with in the past. In my humble opinion, he would be in the top 1-2%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I strongly recommend Dr. Yoshikane and his staff...They are efficient, friendly, and overall extremely talented. Dt. Yoshikane has been ( and his father before him) my family's dentist for decades. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

Great staff, very accommodating and easy to talk with Dr. They make u feel comfortable. I thought there was no hope to have good set of teeth but these team just made the impossible possible. Thank you so much Dr Pat for making my smile beautiful again. Appreciate it so much ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Ó.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Patrick T. Yoshikane is a great dentist. Personally, I've never seen a doctor with such passion for his patients. He want the patient to be as perfect as they can possibly be. His work ethic is very impressive. I've never been so satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

My entire family has been going to Dr. Pat for the past 16 years. We love him and his entire staff and they treat us like family. After I moved out of the area, I continued to fly back down to OC to see Dr. Pat. When I couldn't make it down, I saw a few other dentists who tried to talk me into unnecessary procedures, so I held off on any additional treatment with them aside from cleanings. When I moved back to OC and saw Dr. Pat again, he performed the right procedure and saved me $1000s in unnecessary costs. I recommend Dr. Pat to anyone and everyone - he's absolutely the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

I'm currently getting dental work done with Dr Yoshikane and from my very first visit my experience from everyone at this office has been amazing. The staff and Dr are very attentive and make sure you feel relaxed through each procedure. If your anything like me that has high anxiety when it comes to dental offices I would highly recommend this office. The entire staff and Dr are kind, respectful and care for your total health in general. I'm very happy with the work I am getting done here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

I love Dr Yoshikane and his staff!! They are the friendliest office as well as the best service and practices. You know you are in good hands. Dr Yohikane explains everything to you and why he feels treatments/pricedures are recommended. I highly recommend him to anyone needing dental work or a family dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Getting a lot of work done. The doctor is meticulous and diligent. All the staff are professional and friendly. Best dentist I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Great team. Dr. Yoshikane is AMAZING! One big family! Looking forward to next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2015

Best Dentist EVER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2015

He's the best at what he does. A very loving and caring person. A have never met a dentist like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2015

Dr. Yoshikane is hands down the best dentist in Orange County and if I had more experience in LA, I would say in all of Southern California. My Mom was in the dental business and I have had my fair share of experience with dentists, so trust me make an appt. with Dr. Yoshikane and you will not be disappointed.I found Dr. Yoshikane because my husband was having problems with his teeth and was in a lot of pain. Let's just say it had been awhile since he had been to the dentist. I couldn't get into our regular dentist, so I called Dr. Yoshikane and they immediately saw him. After an extremely thorough examination--in all my 32 years I have never had seen such a careful, detailed exam, Dr. Yoshikane had him smiling in no time. He explained everything and really went above and beyond for us. The new technology was incredible and now my husband has healthy teeth. I was so impressed I started going to Dr. Yoshikane and I won't see any other dentist again! Dr. Yoshikane even opened the office when they were closed to see me when I was having tooth issues. I also want to mention Linda, the Business Manager and all of the staff in the office. I agree with the other reviewer that this is the Nordstrom of dentists. The amenities they provide are amazing and the staff truly treats you like family. They make you very comfortable and relaxed with smiling faces, warm blankets, coffee, and hot towels. Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else. If you do, you will probably end up getting corrective work from Dr. Yoshikane since no dentist can compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2014

Dr. Yoshikane is hands down the best dentist in Orange County and if I had more experience in LA, I would say in all of Southern California. My Mom was in the dental business and I have had my fair share of experience with dentists, so trust me make an appt. with Dr. Yoshikane and you will not be disappointed.I found Dr. Yoshikane because my husband was having problems with his teeth and was in a lot of pain. Let's just say it had been awhile since he had been to the dentist. I couldn't get into our regular dentist, so I called Dr. Yoshikane and they immediately saw him. After an extremely thorough examination--in all my 32 years I have never had seen such a careful, detailed exam, Dr. Yoshikane had him smiling in no time. He explained everything and really went above and beyond for us. The new technology was incredible and now my husband has healthy teeth. I was so impressed I started going to Dr. Yoshikane and I won't see any other dentist again! Dr. Yoshikane even opened the office when they were closed to see me when I was having tooth issues. I also want to mention Linda, the Business Manager and all of the staff in the office. I agree with the other reviewer that this is the Nordstrom of dentists. The amenities they provide are amazing and the staff truly treats you like family. They make you very comfortable and relaxed with smiling faces, warm blankets, coffee, and hot towels. Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else. If you do, you will probably end up getting corrective work from Dr. Yoshikane since no dentist can compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane after moving to SoCal back in 2000. There is nearly no waiting when you arrive and the office is always looking after the comfort of the patients. The doctor also uses modern x-ray equipment, can compare how things are changing over the years, etc.I've also found them to be very reasonable and flexible on billing. There were times I needed work done and it wasn't ideal budget wise, but the doctor's office was very willing to come up with a plan that would work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2014

Dr. Yoshikane has exceeded all of my expectations. He takes the utmost care in making sure that the esthetic results are perfect at all cost. What a commitment to excellence you don't see every day in this profession.I love how clean the office is. You can always tell the way the back will look by peering into the bathroom. They are very clean people, organized, efficient, and great to be around. They have all become friends since coming here.If you value excellent quality and great service I highly recommend making this your trusted doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

Dr. Yoshikane has exceeded all of my expectations. He takes the utmost care in making sure that the esthetic results are perfect at all cost. What a commitment to excellence you don't see every day in this profession.I love how clean the office is. You can always tell the way the back will look by peering into the bathroom. They are very clean people, organized, efficient, and great to be around. They have all become friends since coming here.If you value excellent quality and great service I highly recommend making this your trusted doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I needed several crowns, as I was dealing with excruciating pain for the longest time. Dr. Yoshikane and the staff made me extremely comfortable and relaxed. They were very professional and very attentive to my needs. The chairs were very comfortable and I was offered a blanket. All I needed was my son's binky and I was at home. The pain is gone, and I can now look my taco supremes in the face as I devour them with ease. I look forward to going back for my teeth cleanings, and I recommend Dr. Yoshikane's practice to anyone in need of excellent, professional dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I love this dentist. I just had some fillings and a crown done, and it was by far, the best dental experience I've had. The front office is always cheerful and they got me right in- no wait. The doctor made sure I was good and numb before he started to drill- and I didn't have one issue or any pain during the procedure. The assistant was totally accomidating and offered pillows and a blanket to make sure I was comfortable- the added touch was the chapstick she kept applying to make sure that my lips didn't dry out. My bite felt great after the numbness wore off- and by the next day I could chew on the side where I had work done- what a change from my previous dentist! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.