714-516-1600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S.

Patient Reviews

Our experienced and motivated team has one primary goal — your utmost comfort. We feel it’s important that you understand the treatment that you’ll be receiving so that you can relax during the procedure. Transparency is one of the many reasons we continue to be one of the best dentists in Orange, CA. We have provided this testimonial section of our website so that you can read for yourself what patients have to say about our services. As you peruse our reviews, rest assured that if you choose Patrick Yoshikane, D.D.S. for your dental needs, you have made the right choice.

Filter126 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane and his staff are awesome.  They have been my wife and her families dentist forever and have been my dentist for the last two years.  They helped me out recently at the last minute with my wisdom teeth.  I had been putting it off for 20 plus years because they never hurt and out of the blue the one on my upper left jaw became inflamed and began causing me pretty bad pain.  I gave them a call and they got me in to check it out and after seeing the inflammation the set me up to get them out.  Dr. Yoshikane asked me if I wanted sedation or local and I said local.  I am not a big fan of sedation and dental work doesn't weird me out.  The procedure went great and Dr. Yoshikane and his assistant checked on my pain level throughout the whole procedure to make sure I was not in pain.  It was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone local looking for a great dental office who does everything they can to help their patients as quickly as they can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr. Patrick and his team far exceed all expectations! They take excellent care of their clients! They are great at communicating your appointments, costs and tips on keeping your teeth healthy! When you walk into the office you won't feel like you're in a dentist office because EVERYONE is so friendly and personable! Every employee goes out of their way to introduce themselves to you. Just like most people, I used to hate going to the dentist but now I look forward to my appointments every time! I can't wait to see everyone in the office! Dr. Patrick and his staff really are the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2019

Best pain free dentist I have ever met More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr. Yoshikane and his team are an incredible group of people.  I came in for a gum contouring experience and was blown away by how nice and welcoming everyone is, and I am even more amazed by how good my smile looks now.  Dr. Yoshikane will take good care of you and you can always be sure you're in good hands no matter what. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2019

Dr Yoshikane and his staff are incredible! We called them on Thursday morning as my husband had been up all night with a toothache and our dentist was out of town. They squeezed him into their schedule and took care of his tooth with such professionalism and care. We cannot thank them enough for everything and will definitely be using him from now on. Thank you so much Dr Yoshikane and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Unbelievably thorough! I feel very secure knowing Dr. Yoshikane is looking after my dental health. He and his whole staff are amazing...gentle, no pain, and everyone explains what is going to happen. Very professional, little to no waiting and up to the minute procedures. Excellent dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

Absolutely the best dental experience ever! Traveling for business in Orange County, I found myself having a serious dental emergency in the middle of the night. I found these folks after a little online research and called at 7:00 AM after they opened. They told me to come in right away and they would work me into the schedule. As suspected, I had a pretty serious infection and needed a root canal. Within an hour or so I walked out of there feeling great. Everyone from reception, dental assistants to Dr. Yoshikane was awesome! Friendly, professional, caring and compassionate. Reasonably priced, super clean, just everything about this awesome place and staff was remarkable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

I had 2 teeth extracted today. I was quite nervous initially. However, throughout the 2 hour process, I had NO PAIN. The dr. Was so gentle, checked on me constantly, and I was amazed at the process. His assistant as well was wonderful. My stress level went way down and I felt well taken care of. AGAIN...no pain. Never. Amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

Well it has been less than 24 hours since I had my dental procedure, I would have probably waited a week before writing this review but my recovery has been excellent so I can review my treatment and experience with Dr Yoshikane and his team right away. I called Dr Yoshikane's office in early January and got some estimated prices for extracting the remaining 3 of my wisdom teeth. Leslie, Maria, and Blanca were all very professional and seem like the ideal people you would want to see working at a dental office. When I went in for my X-rays and CT scan. Dr. insisted there was a few other concerns he had regarding Tooth number 2, 3, and 31. I agreed because they have had work on them before( root canals and several fillings on the other). Maria set up the total estimate of the work I needed. I couldn't afford doing all the work so I left out tooth#31. They scheduled my surgery for a Saturday morning because I told them I can't get days off during the week. That was great, because it leaves me with ample recovery time before Monday comes around. Big procedure in my opinion, total cost was approximately $7600. That included xrays, CT scan, 3 wisdom extractions( 1 impacted), 1 root canal redone, 1 deep cavity, 2 crowns, and I also opted for Platelet Rich Fibrin for the empty spaces after extracting my wisdom teeth. If you haven't heard of Platelet Rich Fibrin, its similar to bone grafting but a bit more advanced and not too many Dentist have this technology on site(helps recovery time, regenerate tissue, and support jaw structure). Yes it is expensive but the fact that I have recovered in less than 24 hours is amazing. The procedure went very smooth, I was told I should be escorted there because I had to take medication the night before. But I was totally fine so I took myself an Uber. They sedated me with some more meds and began the work. I woke up sometime in the middle of the procedure, there were two wisdom teeth left to be extracted at that point. I was a bit sedated so I asked a few silly questions about if they were putting in the PRF or not. Then I fell back asleep for a bit. Woke up, didn't feel bothered or in pain at all. 4 and a half hour operation and I cant complain how well it went. Buddy picked me up and dropped me off at home where I drank some Naked Juice and Clam chowder, fell back asleep for about 4 hours and when I woke up I felt like eating KFC, drove myself there and picked up mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, cole slaw, and some chicken but I had to be careful eating the chicken. I haven't even been taking the pain killers that were prescribed. I am not in pain AT ALL. You know what that means right? The Dr. Yoshikane is a pro. I will be going back to their office day after tomorrow to get my post surgery follow up done and get my crown measurements. All in all, the procedure went WAY better than I thought it would, Conscious Sedation is actually awesome compared to getting completely knocked out. FYI, there is a risk of Nerve damage when removing your lower wisdom teeth, I was a little worried about that yesterday because even at midnight my tongue, cheeks, and lips were still numb. But when I woke up this morning, it was gone! All things considered, I give Dr. Yoshikane, his staff, and practice a very high rating. Quality and service is above average, cost is a little high but you get what you pay for. You WILL NOT find this kind of quality and service at most dental offices. PS: Shout out to the nurse who helped Dr Yoshikane during my procedure. I didn't catch your name but you were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2018

One of the most talented dentists in Orange County! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2018

I've had a really hard time finding a good, reliable dentist. On the recommendation of a work colleague I went to Dr. Yoshikane and his team. I'm so SO happy I did. From the minute I talked to wonderful Blancha (I hope I spelled it right Blancha!) on the phone I knew it was going to be a great place. I chipped a tooth and was kinda freaking out about it but Blancha scheduled me almost immediately for X-Rays to see what was wrong. Dr. Yoshikane himself is just fantastic. So personable and explains every procedure he's doing. Angel, Shirley and Cherry were also wonderful! This office also adds little touches that makes you feel like they really value your custom, things like a coffee or tea when you leave or a lip balm if your lips are chapped during a procedure. Honestly I'm so happy, I can't recommend it enough. I just hope not tooooo many people go here so they still have space for me ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2018

I'm new to the OC area, and found this place.. thank God I did!! They took care of me from the second I walked into the door. I came in to fix a chipped tooth, and now it looks better than it ever did! The ladies at the front desk are angels on earth.. they sent me off with FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES. Wow, it is so rare to walk into a business and be surrounded by such genuine and caring people like this!! I will be back in December for a good ol' cleaning. I've never said this before in my life- IM EXCITED FOR MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DENTIST! Thank y'all for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

Found this Dentist on Yelp..because how rare is it to find a 5 Star Dentist with genuine reviews! Love love the staff and Dr. Yoshikane! I was even given a delicious prune and peanut butter smoothie while waiting in the waiting room! Everyone was super nice and did everything possible to keep me comfortable and caffeinated ;) Dr. Yoshikane is super knowledgeable and is so confident about my teeth and what I need to get done. Extra perks of the best smelling chapstick and homemade cookies! Best. Dentist. Ever. I would recommend him to all my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

pictures speak louder than words. 6 months post op heal. I am over the moon with the results!!!! Patrick Yoshikane is always striving to do things BETTER, be ahead of the dentistry field (healthcare is constantly evolving). I'm incredibly impressed with his desire to learn more in regenerative plastic surgeries and techniques that produce less scarring (micro-surgical plastics) Patrick Yoshikane, we need more people like you in this field of work! you guys gave me my confidence back and my smile :) :) Forever grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2018

Would you believe me if I said that even though this was my bloodiest dentist visit it was the best dentist I've ever had.  No hyperbole.  (Not that I want to go getting cavities for an excuse to go back.) I've found my new dentist home for sure! There's no doubt why this is the top ranked dentist in my area. If you thought a doctors office could never feel like home your thoughts are sure to change when you walk into this office.   Prices considerably reasonable, I was surprised I walked out of the office with the bill I had considering we're in the OC Easy to make an appointment in the near future, happy to help and book without having to wait months to be seen. Staff?  Oh man, the staff is what makes it.  You feel like you've known them for ages. This place makes you feel more pampered than some spas, and that's no joke! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane is well-studied and offers latest procedural techniques for best patient treatment plan and outcome. Staff is well-versed in patient care and treatment plans, always with a kind smile, making office visits a pleasure. Been a patient for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2018

Randomly called in because my wisdom teeth was hurting. Everyone is very friendly. Staff and Dr Y. were able to take care of all 4 of my wisdom teeth extractions with NO PAIN. Anyone that is scared to get their wisdom teeth pulled should come here and follow his directions. You will not feel pain during or after! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane is awesome! My entire family now goes to his practice and we all greatly appreciate him and his team. In addition to a meticulous eye for detail, he is extremely knowledgeable in his work.  I had the privilege to witness him in action as a featured speaker at the 2018 GDIA Symposium and he definitely knows his stuff! His office radiates genuine warmth and friendliness and all of his staff are easy to connect with.  Lots of laughs each time I visit.  Big thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2018

Found this office completely random while frantically looking on yelp. Found others but  they couldn't take me on such short notice and thankfully this office did. Walked through the door and immediately was greeted with by far the best heartwarming smiles from the staff I've ever experienced at a dentist. Shuck my hand with two hands and were ridiculously nice and down to earth. They immediately made me feel like family. I was offered the world it seemed and I know that sounds cheesy... however I am not kidding. Great tasting coffee, freshly baked cookies and juice. The place is like being at a high end hotel but with a truly down to earth kind of care that I was taken back by and it is so genuine. In my SGI buddhism practice I believe there are no coincidences, the universe brought me to the right place. Met with the doctor and had my consultation and may I say the place, staff, tools, equipment was high end and spotless and fresh. Truly a pleasure and immediately became friends with everyone. Came back a second time and got my teeth cleaned. Now just finished my third visit to get some fillings and I cannot tell you the amount of care and comfort the provided me. Dr. Yoshikane is outstanding at what he does and is down to earth and funny. Super nice with a flair of goofy ness which I greatly appreciate because it really takes the edge off of my anxiety from my terrible experiences in the past from my old dentists. I can't say enough, they are my family now and I highly recommend them to everyone!! Thank you Dr. Yoshikane and thank you staff for making me feel amazing and provide such amazing service and care to me. But most of all thank you for just being Genuine caring human beings! It truly makes me happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

This is an awesome office that has great dentists and great customer service. They pay attention to all little details from welcoming you with a gift, to chapstick during you session, a warm towel to clean up, a Lindt chocolate on your way out and a newsletter that comes in your mailbox. They also even have glasses to protect your eyes. Patrick and Shirley are very professional and your teeth are safe with them! I love that they explain to you what in the world they are about to do to your teeth before they do it. Also, Maria and the other secretaries are thorough in sending reminders and breaking down the cost so that you know ahead of time. Know that some of the things are recommendations and that you always have the final word. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane and his staff are wonderful. Called in the morning because of a toothache and they got me in right away. Dr. Y is a great dentist, you can tell he cares about his patients. Always makes the time to ask "how are you" and makes it a point to make sure we leave happy and not in pain. I am glad I switched dentists! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2018

Dr. Yoshikane and his staffs were very welcoming and took care of my boyfriend's emergency teeth extraction right away. I'm glad I was able to find this place since they were very informative and professional! I was really glad they took the time to follow up and check up on him as well as me after the procedures ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Patrick is a very detail-oriented person who does not rush precision work which is exactly what I needed when I got a root canal retreated from some sub-par dental work I had done years ago. I was made as comfortable as possible during the lengthy drilling with noise cancelling headphones and a warm blanket. Although dental work is expensive wherever you go, the quality of the work done and the caring and friendly demeanor of the staff is well worth it. I feel like I will not have to go back to get the same work done on that tooth because it was done correctly and with the perfect sized and colored crown. In addition, talking aviation with Patrick is a plus because he is also an experienced pilot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2018

This is the friendliest professional Dental group that you will ever go to. Dr Pat Yoshikane and his staff are excellent but most importantly is how the treatment care, cost and reason why the treatment is clearly explained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

I went here for the first time after my aunt referred me for my wisdom teeth extraction, and I'm really glad she did! I'm highly satisfied with the quality and service of the staff. Once I walked in, everyone greeted me with a smile. The entire atmosphere had a warm and cozy ambiance. In addition,the front staff (Maria, Leslie, Angela, and Blanca) treated me with care and patience and really worked with me to schedule my appointments, so it wouldn't conflict with my midterms and finals. Last, but not least, Dr. Yoshikane, is one of the best! He greeted me with a smile and took the time to walk me through the surgery procedure. After the surgery, Dr. Yoshikane also made sure to follow up with me to check on how I was doing. Dr. Yoshikane and his staff emphasize the importance of caring for their patients. They go above and beyond not only when you enter but after you leave! Overall, I highly recommend coming here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane for nine years. I have had a full mouth restoration and people are constantly commenting on my beautiful teeth. His office staff is top notch!!  They are professional, friendly, and always willing to help. The oral hygienist, Shirley, is meticulous and her work. Even if you are just getting your teeth cleaned, Dr Yoshikane comes into your room to at least say "hi" and ask how you  are doing. His office is meticulously clean.  He also has the latest technology to make your cleaning, X-rays, everything else required to make it more comfortable for his patients.  I would highly recommend Dr. Yoshikane to anyone who is seeking a new dentist!!!! Marion Lucero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Was worried couldn’t find perfect replacement after my old denitist stopped practicing. Was referred to Dr. Yoshikane by my old dentist and It’s been perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2018

I will not go with any other Dentist other then Dr. Yoshikane . My wife has been coming here for years and I finally made the decision to come after getting bad work done at another dental office.  I called Yoshikane's office one morning and spoke to Maria the office manager and told her my situation, she immediately checked to see if they can get me in that same day and thankfully she did. Dr. Yoshikane and his group of hygienist are amazing and great at what they do. Dr. Yoshikane was able to fix the horrible work done on my molar and there is no pain at all anymore . I can't wait for my next Dentist appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2018

This is an awesome office that has great dentists and great customer service. They pay attention to all little details from welcoming you with a gift, to chapstick during you session, a warm towel to clean up, a Lindt chocolate on your way out and a newsletter that comes in your mailbox.  I had a deep cleaning and had phone calls follow ups where they checked if my swelling went down.  It's a detail that goes a long way. They also even have glasses to protect your eyes. Patrick and Shirley are very professional and your teeth are safe with them!  I love that they explain to you what in the world they are about to do to your teeth before they do it.  Also, Maria and the other secretaries are thorough in sending reminders and breaking down the cost so that you know ahead of time. Know that some of the things are recommendations and that you always have the final word. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

He is the Best Dentist! Passionate and Knowledgeable. If there were 10 StarsI would give him 10 ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

Was worried couldn't find perfect replacement after my old denitist stopped practicing. Was referred to Dr. Yoshikane by my old dentist and It's been perfect for me and my while family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

I felt my last dentist was over charging me, so I started looking for a new one. After reading the glowing reviews I decided to give Dr Yoshikane a shot. I am so happy to have found a Dentist that I like. I was coming home from his office this morning after a few visits into a root canal and crown, knowing that I was going to write these people a glowing review. After coming home, I was re-reading the last few reviews and thought, hey I could just copy and paste Iris-Bianca's review, cuz that was my experience too! Seriously! And don't even get me going on the cookies... So far Oatmeal Raisin, Chocolate Chip, and today a White Chocolate and  something I couldn't identify but tasted awesome(!!) cookies! I have never said this about a dentist before, but I'm looking forward to my next visit! How weird is that?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr Yoshikane to anyone! The office staff (Maria and Leslie) are extremely warm and friendly and immediately make you feel comfortable in the office. As a new patient they walked me through the paperwork and offered coffee, juice, or tea immediately when I came in! Getting X-rays was quick and painless, and my cleaning was easy too. Dr Yoshikane came to see me at the end of my appointment and was nothing but friendly and thorough. The office itself is extremely well kept too. They play relaxing music, the walls are calming neutrals, and the fluorescent lights have fun tropical covers so when you're staring at the ceiling during your appointment it looks like you're in paradise! There's lots of parking outside of the offices too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2017

Dr Yoshikane's experience and professionalism exceeds your average dentist. He takes great care of each patient, making them feel at ease before and after dental procedures. I was pretty nervous about my implant procedure, but he took his time to answer all of my questions before and after and was very gentle during my treatment. I felt absolutely no pain!! I would highly recommend him with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2017

The absolute best of the best. I have such a fear of the dentist. Have had a fear since a child. And because of dr Yoshikane and his incredible staff I feel so good about it now! Not only is this office so cute, with amazing homemade cookies/ chocolate/ coffee... the staff is something else. They are so personable, so sweet, and so helpful. Maria is incredible!! As for the doctor, he really is looking for your best interest. He isn't out to get money like most dentist. He's so sincere, so funny, so honest, and so good! He is a perfectionist and won't settle til everything looks great. He is so talented and great at what he does. I referred my husband and he fell in love with everyone as I did and is also bringing his kids too. I recommend this place over and over again! You will not be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I have had extensive work done on my teeth due to diabetic conditions. Dr. Yoshikane is responsible for my wonderfully healthy mouth, gums and teeth. I get compliments everyday on my smile. Dr. Yoshikane is friendly gentle kind and explains everything fully. I can't recommend him or his team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I strongly recommend Dr. Yoshikane and his staff...They are efficient, friendly, and overall extremely talented. Dt. Yoshikane has been ( and his father before him) my family's dentist for decades. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I am a partner in a dental lab that specializes in implant dentistry. Over the last 20 years I have worked with hundreds of dentists and dental office staff members. We have probably completed more than 400,000 dental restorations in that time. Take it from a lab guy...Dr. Yoshikane is probably one of the most picky, professional, knowledgable and demanding dentists I have ever worked with (it makes my job tough but I am guessing his patients love that about him). In terms of quality and overall patient care, he really practices a different brand of dentistry there and his staff is incredibly attentive and compassionate. I rate him 5 stars because there is no 6 star rating available and I am comparing his practice to the other dentists I have worked with in the past. In my humble opinion, he would be in the top 1-2%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

Great staff, very accommodating and easy to talk with Dr. They make u feel comfortable. I thought there was no hope to have good set of teeth but these team just made the impossible possible. Thank you so much Dr Pat for making my smile beautiful again. Appreciate it so much ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2017

Wow!!!!  From the staff to the facility, I'd double the stars if I'm allowed to. I'm keeping this very short as I totally agree with all the previous posts for Dr Yoshikane and his staff. Maria and Leslie were stand outs on my visit and I'm sure you'd agree!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2017

This was my first time going to see Dr. Yoshikane. I was recommended to him by one of my close friends and he is absolutely incredible! I went in last Monday as soon as they opened and by Thursday (the same week) they had my wisdom teeth out with ZERO complications! The entire staff is very kind and they all offer fantastic wisdom when it comes to oral care (they even bake you cookies)! Also, they ASK YOU what you're comfortable with and they mold to your needs. (No needles for me and there were none that I knew of) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr Yoshikane is simply the best! I have lived all over the US and gone to several dentist and they all have complimented Dr Yoshikane's work (I have six veneers that were done nearly 10 years ago). He is truly an artist and he and his staff are very kind and accommodating. I feel so fortunate to be a patient of his! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2017

Just recently, Dr. Yoshikane extracted two of my wisdom teeth. I was quite apprehensive about the procedure earlier this week, but prior to day of treatment, he assured me that I won't feel pain during the extractions. He gave me thorough instructions the day before so that the procedure would run smoothly. The fact that he took time out of his day before and after treatment to see how I am feeling and if I have any questions/concerns truly made me feel cared about. I am so appreciate of him for this. Before I left, he gave me injections to prevent post-operational swelling and pain. I recovered with very very minimal pain, and I could not be happier. For those who are fearful of injections, by the way, you will not feel his (I have a very low pain tolerance and hate injections)! He genuinely treats every single one of his patients with exceptional care. I cannot recommend Dr. Yoshikane enough! I also want to add that I was mostly fearful of developing a condition known as "dry socket" after my wisdom teeth were extracted- I had heard that it is extremely painful. With his care and instructions, I did not have to worry about it whatsoever. Thank you again Dr. for making the entire process very comfortable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I came into this office from a referral from my wife. My previous visit to the dentist was terrible. They came at me with a bunch of work totaling over 10K. On top of that, they didn't even address the concern I went in for. Dr. Yoshi and his assistants totally gave me what I wanted: A solution to the problem I came in for, and a prioritized list of the other items that I need. I know I need a lot of work, but these guys gave me options and let me know which should come first, which makes it easy. I now have a new crown and it feels perfect. Just like it should be. Thank you so much Dr. Yoshikane and crew for making my experience a good one! Looking forward to the other stuff I need in the future to make my mouth right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2017

I can't express how thankful I am to every single person at this office. Dr. Yoshikane and his team have been amazingly helpful and professional with mine and my husband's dental treatments. They go above and beyond to communicate with their patients and they truly care about their wellbeing. I personally have experienced horrible treatments by other dentists before but Dr. Yoshikane has been the total opposite. He makes the experience as painless and comfortable as possible. All his assistants are so pleasant and professional as well. The Office Manager, Maria has been so helpful with dealing with billing and insurance paperwork. Best dental office by far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I have had extensive work done on my teeth due to diabetic conditions. Dr. Yoshikane is responsible for my wonderfully healthy mouth, gums and teeth. I get compliments everyday on my smile. Dr. Yoshikane is friendly gentle kind and explains everything fully. I can't recommend him or his team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Yoshikane is probably one of the best dentists I've had, ever (and I've had a decent amount - I've seen at least 7 since my teeth started being a mess in high school, e.g. wisdom teeth removal, fillings, fillings repair, root canals, tooth implants, deep cleanings...). His office squeezed me in on Thursday after I'd called that morning with a terrible toothache (that I'd been frantically trying to schedule an appointment with any dentist in the OC area since Tuesday afternoon), which actually ended up not being a routine cavity filling breaking down, but a tooth infection that needed to be root canal'ed immediately, which they did, with a course of antibiotics, and also crowned. Three visits and a tooth cleaning later, my teeth (for now) are all set, and as dental work goes, it was probably as minimally painful and pleasant as the experience could be. They do all the small and large things right - the novocaine injections are painless, a blanket to keep you warm during long procedures, sunglasses so you don't blind your eyes staring into the dental light for two hours, thoroughly checking to make sure all the infected pulp is removed from inside your tooth during the root canal, actually measuring the pocket of your gums and letting you know where you might need to better focus on brushing, as well as making a routine cleaning as painless as possible, the list can go on but essentially, everyone in the office, not just Dr. Yoshikane, are great at what they do and super thoughtful and meticulous.   And on top of that, the entire staff are friendly, funny, and all-around just great people to be be around. They call after large operations to make sure everything is feeling okay and better, text before your appointment for confirmation and as a reminder, their billing is straightforward,  and treat you like a person, not just another appointment for the day to check off before they can go home. tl;dr Dr. Yoshikane is a great dentist, everyone in the office is awesome, and they're all super professional and make a dentist appointment something pleasant, rather than dreadful. I don't think I'll swap dentists while I'm in the OC area, because I doubt any office would actually be better, and would 100% recommend going to them as your dentist :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Yoshikane was recommended to us by a family friend for wisdom teeth removal and all I can say is... he's really good at what he does! Dental care is expensive in general, but Dr. Yoshikane's service is worth every penny. If you're looking to get your wisdom teeth removed do it with him! He makes sure you don't experience severe and unbearable pain and he'll even follow up with you after the surgical procedure to make sure you're doing well. His staff are so genuine and kind, they'll get to know you on a first name basis. You'll eventually end up liking visits to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2017

I would have to say Dr Yoshikane is one of the best dentists I have been to. He is very efficient and explains everything to you so you can understand it. You can tell by the way he works, his overall objective is to help his patients and to keep a healthy smile. He is so gentle and I can never feel anything when he is working on my teeth, not even the numbing part! Usually at any other dentist I can feel the needle :( Dr Yoshikane and his staff alway make sure you're comfortable and taken care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2017

I had my wisdom teeth pulled yesterday by the wonderful Dr. Yoshikane. I have to say it was the best most relaxing dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Yoshikane and staff make you feel so comfortable they answer all your questions. They check in with you days before your procedure to ask if you have any questions or concerns they are so sweet and wonderful I cannot say enough about the staff and Dr. Yoshikane. I was sedated and the whole process was easy and I don't remember a thing. I feel great today just one day after my surgery and Dr. Yoshikane has checked in with me several times to see how I was doing. I would recommend him to everyone he and his staff are great! Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane and had no idea what I was in store for.  First, let me say that I have NEVER sat in a dentist chair without crying as I was abused by a dentist when I was a child.  It had been 10 years since I last saw a dentist, I know very bad!!!  I was very scared and apprehensive but only for a short time, which was amazing!!  Doctor Yosh is the best dentist hands down!!!  He never once said one negative thing about me delaying dental care.  His only goal was to make me feel comfortable, knowing what I had been through as a child.  He is supportive, kind, gentle and is a master at his craft.  I have gone back to him several times and I am no longer afraid to go!  He has given me my smile back and what a great job!!!  My smile is amazing now!!!!!  Love my forever dentist and his staff.  They all care deeply for each and every patient!  So very thankful and blessed by the doctor and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

This Is a little late but , i was recommended by my sisters coworker to come here . Made my appointment right away I can tell they are so nice . Went in to my first appointment was really nervous I really don't like going to the dentist but right when I walk in they new my name they were so nice and welcoming made me feel a lot better . They i met Dr. Yoshikane such a nice doctor and with a good personality. Few days later came in to get my wisdom teeth pulled out like I said right of the bat they made me feel better they calm me down and made me feel comfortable white they but me to sleep which I totally recommend it's the best sleep I ever had didn't feel anything all went so smoothly. Dr. Yoshikane even called me the first two days to see how I was doing never had a staff be so caring and wonderful to me . I would highly recommend this office for dental work they are great staff and will work with you . Thank  to Dr . Yohikane and his staff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2017

I am somewhat reluctant to admit I needed a root canal because I take really good care of my teeth! Apparently due to sever clinching of my teeth while I sleep I created trauma which then became infected! Ultimately Dr. Pat saved me!! I had a pretty sever infection and required an emergency root canal that was done to perfection. Nailed it within minutes to relieve the pressure and pain! Fantastic job! Feeling significantly better just hours after the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2017

I had my wisdom teeth removed with Dr. yoshikane and I could not have asked for a more patient, educated and understanding doctor. A lot of doctors tend to forget that we are human and not just a chart to be filed away. Not Dr. Yoshikane! He listened to everything I had to say and would follow through with everything he said he would do. I tend to have a lot of questions, he answered all of them. If I had a concern about something(which we all do), he would reach out to me as soon as he was able to directly himself and help me with the issue. He didn't just send someone else to contact me, which was greatly appreciated. It will be 4 weeks since my oral surgery and everything is healing up perfectly. I have a follow up appointment soon but he still went out of his way to contact me to see how I was doing. Thank you Dr. Yoshikane! I appreciate your patience  and expertise More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Ó.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Patrick T. Yoshikane is a great dentist. Personally, I've never seen a doctor with such passion for his patients. He want the patient to be as perfect as they can possibly be. His work ethic is very impressive. I've never been so satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

Awesome service with kindness and hospitality. Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

Best experience ever!!! I don't really write many reviews unless I really really think it's necessary. If anyone is looking for a dentist, but not just any dentist. One where the office staff is very sweet and helpful and where the office is CLEAN, one where the dentist takes his time to care for all your needs not rush you out?! This is the place!! I'm never going anywhere else after the experience I had here. I got x-rays, cleaning, fillings, and wisdom tooth pulled out and it was a piece of cake. I felt well taken care of almost more like pampered. Best of all Dr. Yoshikane called the same day to check up on how I was feeling after my procedure. Love the fact they actually care about their patient's. The service here is QUALITY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

This is by far the best dental office I've been to!! Dr. Yoshikane is very caring, gentle and professional! The whole staff is super friendly courteous, and make you feel comfortable during your visit. I will definitely recommend this place to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

SUMMARY: Hands down, the BEST dentist I've ever had. BACKSTORY: First of all, starting my search for a good dentist was not easy. I needed A LOT of work done on my teeth. I needed implants, tooth extractions, root canals, bone grafts.. You name it. God has blessed with me a weak enamel, predisposed to cavities. I started my journey at  Western Dental, which lead them to destroy one of my molars.. So I decided to on yelp, hoping to find someone who could help me do damage control on my teeth before I lose it all before hitting the age of 30. At this point, I did not care how much money I was to going to spend on my teeth, I just wanted to get them done right in the first place so I can move on with my life. Dentist after dentist, It was a long and gruesome journey. I did bump into a few good dentists, but common downfalls for most dentists: (1)    they look at you like a pay check, not a patient (2)   they don't understand that dental work is VERY expensive and ironing out those details with your patients BEFORE charging them thousands of dollars on dental work before devising a financial plan is preferred by most. (3)    Dealing with dental staff who hate their jobs (4)    Did not have a good dental hygienist on staff REVIEW ON DR. YOSHIKANE'S DENTAL OFFICE: But complain or look no further! Dr. Yoshikane AND his staff are the best around. I'll will keep you updated if I ever find someone better, but as of yet, no one comes close! Dr. Yoshikane makes your visit very personable. Even with all the patients he have, or how busy he gets, he and his staff always made sure I felt comfortable, and was doing okay every step of the way. Great thing is, they never pushed me to do things for an upsell. Dr. Yoshikane knows what he's doing. He is confident and thorough with his work and believes strongly in integrity. He has a very broad spectrum of knowledge in his field. When things got complicated, he didn't kick me to the curb and gave me a specialist that he recommends. It was a one stop shop. After my first comprehensive exam and x-rays, Maria (their office manager) sat down with me and devise a plan that I could afford, while optimizing my insurance coverage. Maria was very thorough when helping me understand my coverage and even explained the dental work that was recommended by the dentist. Also, even if you're not here for major dental work, their dental hygienist, Shirley, is the best dental hygienist around! My teeth never felt so clean after a general routing cleaning. Afterwards, Shirley even took the time educating me on ways to improve my teeth and gums. Everyone there treated me with respect and was very genuine and honest. I just finished the last of the major dental work today. I've been going to Dr. Yoshikane for several years now and I have yet to have a bad experience. I left their office today, not only with a beautiful smile, but with a family. Oh and did I mention, they have fresh Otis Spunkmeyer DAILY in their waiting room? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

This is by far the best experience so far. I have needed an implant for years and I finally decided to change something I didn't like. They are so helpful and professional from the first time I talked to them all until my procedure. I had 5 teeth pulled and I can honestly say it was painless and I couldn't be more thankful for everyone there! He even called to check up on my after hours . If you're looking for an amazing dentist, you have one here. I have told everyone I know and begged them to see him because I'm so grateful for the new smile he has given me! I will Never ever ever go to another dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr yoshikane and his staff are the best.  Very nice and accommodating. A few months back I had a skin infection and was worried it would interfere with my needed dental work.  Dr Yoshikane went above and beyond, not only reassured me about my dental work but also prescribed something to help with my skin problem.  I am happy to share that my skin infection has cleared up and my teeth are sparking thank to Dr. Yoshikane and his team.  I had such a    good experience that I now take my boys there too.  They are great with kids and those cookies!!! Omg! Lol If you are looking for a friendly office with a down to earth feel and great work this is it.  I would definitely recommend.  Thank you Dr. Yoshikane and the girls! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

I'm currently getting dental work done with Dr Yoshikane and from my very first visit my experience from everyone at this office has been amazing. The staff and Dr are very attentive and make sure you feel relaxed through each procedure. If your anything like me that has high anxiety when it comes to dental offices I would highly recommend this office. The entire staff and Dr are kind, respectful and care for your total health in general. I'm very happy with the work I am getting done here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

I love Dr Yoshikane and his staff!! They are the friendliest office as well as the best service and practices. You know you are in good hands. Dr Yohikane explains everything to you and why he feels treatments/pricedures are recommended. I highly recommend him to anyone needing dental work or a family dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Getting a lot of work done. The doctor is meticulous and diligent. All the staff are professional and friendly. Best dentist I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Great team. Dr. Yoshikane is AMAZING! One big family! Looking forward to next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2016

Dr. Yoshikane is a master of his trade. He removed all four of my wisdom and I had no pain. He made the removal and recovery processes simple and pain free. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

My entire family has been going to Dr. Pat for the past 16 years. We love him and his entire staff and they treat us like family. After I moved out of the area, I continued to fly back down to OC to see Dr. Pat. When I couldn't make it down, I saw a few other dentists who tried to talk me into unnecessary procedures, so I held off on any additional treatment with them aside from cleanings. When I moved back to OC and saw Dr. Pat again, he performed the right procedure and saved me $1000s in unnecessary costs. I recommend Dr. Pat to anyone and everyone - he's absolutely the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2016

I usually don't write reviews but I felt compelled to praise the best dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Yoshikane is an excellent dentist and I can't say enough about the great work he does.  I have tried numerous dentists in Orange County and finally found the real deal.  He cares about his patients and does right by them.  I had a failed crown from a previous dentist that needed replacing and he was amazing through the whole process.  He even checked on me after hours to make sure I was doing okay.  The rest of the staff is equally as awesome and you will have the red carpet treatment from the moment you walk in the door.  If you are looking for a top notch dentist who gives first rate service than he is the dentist for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2016

Thank you to everyone at Dr Yoshikane's office for all the work they have done on my teeth. Everyone in the office is very welcoming and friendly, and put me at ease about getting my teeth worked on! Cherry the dental assistant is so nice and friendly too. Thanks everyone for my beautiful smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

Loving my new SMILE... Dr. Yoshikane took my broken down smile and transformed it into gleaming, bright and attractive and yet it looks very natural. He is very skilled at what he does and one might liken him to an artist who will keep working on the painting until its just "right" His staff including his new office mgr. Maria very personable, helpful and professional will explain the entire process of the transformation.  She also checks in with you before and after and procedure. The entire staff is like family.. Thanks again for a great Smile!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2016

They were the *nicest* dental team I have ever met! I had some sweethearts in TN too, so its hard to outdo them, but the Dr. And especially Maria the receptionists were incredibly kind, understanding, and went the extra mile for me. The Dr. Understood about my anxiety in the dentist chair, and went very slow, and even stopped when I needed a break. Then Maria let me use her phone charger, and gave me a ride to the mall. First time meeting me too! My crown looks and feels amazing, and they squeezed me in, same day, as a new customer, because my front crown broke. My next appt is tomorrow!! Kindest people. I am so blessed and grateful to have accidentally found them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!! I absolutely love Dr.Yoshikane and all his staff. They are all so caring, I feel like they are all family!!!! Dr.Yoshikane is genius and artistic....he is like a skilled architect that ensures that your teeth are orchestrated properly..it's an art to him. He puts out the fires first then plans out how all the work will get done. He is absolutely genius and the most loveable guy!! He has a great sense of humor and is very trustworthy! Thank you for fixing my horrible teeth! I thought I had no hope!!!! I used to dread going to the dentist.....now...I just want to go to see everyone in the office! They are awesome.....feels like you are going to the spa..not the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr. Yoshikane has got to be the best dentist in the OC. He and Shirley are both perfectionists, which is the best possible quality you could want your dental professionals to have. You feel right at home as soon as you walk into the office. I'm typically a chicken when it comes to dental visits but I actually look forward to them now. During my first visit- and just by feeling my jaw, he was able to ascertain that I grind my teeth at night and that my bite was off. All true. He was able to help fix the bite and now I don't have headaches. Go fig! I completely trust his advice and expertise. The staff is incredible and inviting. The office is impeccably clean AND there is an espresso machine, tea, and fresh cookies in the waiting room. Talk about considerate. I highly, HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2016

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yoshikane in April after switching from another dentist. I did so based on the reviews here on Yelp. I have to say, I was impressed. Major improvement in professionalism and overall feel from my last dentist, although I didn't have major problems with her either. Dr. Yoshikane has a very clean office, and for some reason, that's the first thing I noticed when I came in and sat down in the examining chair. I was treated by a very kind and funny hygienist and no one tried to upsell me on any products or services, which is always refreshing at the dentist's office. Dr. Yoshikane came in after the cleaning and x-rays and I thought he was a very funny and kind individual, just like the hygienist. He was probably one of the more kind health professionals I've met and ditto for his office staff. They are also very engaging and very friendly. No ripoffs and no major costs as long as you keep up your dental care. For me it's worth the investment. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2016

Dr Pat and team are great! Pat is very thorough and Shirley does a great job cleaning my teeth. Love all the great changes to the office. Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2015

Excellent facility with great people. I've been goong to Dr. Pat for years and he's the best. Great staff. Painless procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2016

This place is great! They have a very nice staff and Dr. Yoshikane is amazing. I needed some dental work done ASAP and they were able to fit me in the same day. I went in feeling nervous and left feeling great. My teeth have never looked better! Looks like I found my new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

My family has been going to the Yoshikanes for over thirty years.  I would not go anywhere else.  Dr. Pat is a fabulous dentist with a huge network of professional colleagues, so one gets the best of care!  Shirley is a wonderful hygienist.  The office staff is friendly and efficient.  What more could you ask for?  We actually LIKE going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr. Yoshikane is a fantastic oral surgeon.  I had an implant done by him and I had zero pain.  He was very attentive and called me that night to check on me.  I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2015

Best dentist office, hands down!!!! Been coming here for years now (husband and I) and we can't get enough of them :) friendly, nice, courteous and accommodating in every way. We both are in the medical field, so finding a dental provider who meets all your expectations is hard, but Dr Yoshikane and his office staff (esp Linda) goes out of their way to make your office visits extraordinary! And no boring waiting room here....they offer comfy seating (including a sofa), with a complimentary coffee maker, juices, bottled water and even snacks! All dental services are offered here, with my husband just receiving a gum grafting procedure.....can't get enough of them or say enough good things!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2015

Best Dentist EVER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2015

He's the best at what he does. A very loving and caring person. A have never met a dentist like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2015

I met Dr. Yoshikane by accident.  He recently started working one day a week at my dentist's office.  And Friday was indeed my lucky day!  He took the time to get to know me, and asked questions not only about my teeth, but any other pain I was experiencing.  I have long thought that my bite might contribute to my migraines, but he is the first Dentist that actually brought that up! He gave me a detailed explanation about what was going on, and proceeded to try and correct the problem. When I was still having pain, he came in on a SUNDAY to see what else he could do.  He is a one of a kind Dentist, who truly cares about his patients well being, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2015

The best dentist we've ever had! Patient for 17 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I would have to say Dr Yoshikane is one of the best dentists I have been to. He is very efficient and explains everything to you so you can understand it. You can tell by the way he works, his overall objective is to help his patients and to keep a healthy smile. He is so gentle and I can never feel anything when he is working on my teeth, not even the numbing part! Usually at any other dentist I can feel the needle :(  Dr Yoshikane and his staff alway make sure you're comfortable and taken care of. You can even get a blanket if you're cold!  That's awesome! I just want to fall asleep after I see him because I'm so relaxed. How many times can you say that after you see a dentist?!?!  He is even great with kids! That's a plus!  If you want a great experience and a great team working on your smile, go see Dr Yoshikane! I also love Linda his office manager! She is a great asset to that dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2015

Dr Yoshikane does wonderful work and his attention to quality really sets him apart. He and his staff are very focused on patient quality and satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

WOW!!!!!Excellent customer service by the staff and Dr Yoshikane. From the time I walked in was offerred water, coffee and apple pineapple juice to the end of my visit it was an Awesome experience. i was offered a comfy neck pillow, a leg pillow and a blanket!!!! WOW.  Not just that but Dr. Yoshikanes' dental work is Amazing! i was stunned by the Quality of work he does. Dr spends time explaining the work he recommends. Office is Very Clean and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2015

If you want dental work done correctly this is the place to be! I had previously been to other dentists and had hack work done. After coming here and having the procedures to be performed explained in a way that an everyday person can digest it all became clear. They definitely go the extra mile, not like some of the fast food style practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2015

Dr. Yoshikane is one in a million I swear! I have been coming to him for about a year already and I couldn't be any happier. Every time I go in to see him I am 100% satisfied with his job. All his employees are nice and friendly. The cost to his dental work is totally worth it, I can't hesitate because he does a wonderful job and it is pain-less. You get what you pay for and I am definitely satisfied with his service and I will continue to pay out of my pocket for any future dental work I may need! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else! I highly recommend Dr. Yoshikane for any dental work! Thank you Dr. Yoshikane for your great service and thank you Linda and all the employees for such a great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2015

Great dentist he really knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend him. Great experience all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2015

I came here for teeth cleaning twice. I felt very relaxed. The team here is very helpful and they really care about your teeth getting fixed if you have any problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2015

I came in because of a broken front tooth. I was afraid and anxious about what to expect when shaving my tooth to a stump. After getting the work finally done, I was seriously amazed how my crowns came out. They look and feel like my real teeth. Pure awesomeness! It seriously exceeded my expectations. If you're serious about your mouth, hesitate not and come see Dr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

Dr Yoshikane has been our family dentist for years now. My kids never complain going to the dentist. My daughter just had 2 teeth pulled and did not feel a thing. He's caring enough to call my home tonight to ask how she was doing. Honestly look no further. I have sent many friends to dr Yoshikane and as well have never looked or been elsewhere since. He has the latest and best equipment and is always on the up and up. Beautiful office and nicest staff too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2015

Let me start by saying that I absolutely do NOT like going to the dentist. After being referred to Dr Yoshikane by a friend, I decided to give him a try. His staff is so friendly and knowledgable. My first appt was very thorough and my cleaning was the best I've ever had. Even their chairs are comfortable! Dr Yoshikane does everything he can to make your dental experience pain-free and enjoyable (if I can use that word for the dentist). I had a root canal and 2 crowns done. No complaints, no pain. He even offers sedation dentistry. I highly recommend Dr Yoshikane if you are looking for a good, friendly, knowledgable, and skilled dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2015

Best dentist I have EVER been to! Amazing bed side manner. Dr. Yoshikane always takes time to address and fix the problem and you are having! I used to hate getting cavity filled but after my experience yesterday I love it! I would rate him 10 stars if I could! I also have horrible TMJ and he fixed 80% of my pain in my jaw by simple evening out my back teeth! Absolutely love Dr. Yoshikane I would recommend him to anyone! Seriously Best dentist out there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2015

Patrick and the entire team at Dr Yoshikane's practice are fantastic! They are customer focused, friendly, informative and knowledgeable. The after visit follow-up calls are great and I feel like I am a valued customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2015

I have been a huge fan of Dr. Yoshikane since I started coming to his office in 2013. Since then, I have been coming here for my regular teeth cleanings and love the cleanliness, friendly office staff and the fact that we never have to wait in the waiting room- they are always running on time and we are seated promptly as we arrive. I have started bringing my children (ages 2 &4) to the office for their cleanings as well, and they love it here too. Dr. Y is great with the ...kids and Shirley their hygienist has a great approach with the kids allowing them to hold Mr. sucky straw (I don't know the "proper name") and take part in the cleaning. Linda at the front has a treasure box for the end of the appointment which may be the boys favorite part, they come home with all kinds of goodies... Another reason I decided to update my review was because I needed to have the scariest dental procedure ever this year... dun dun dun... the root canal. In my head, I was very anxious when I heard that I needed to have this done because I have heard of friends who have had bad experiences... I came into the office with a terrible toothache and Dr. Y instantly stopped the pain. He then worked with Linda in the front office and found a way to schedule in my procedure for that afternoon- and within a few hours I was completely pain-free. I took Advil that evening, but by the next day- felt totally fine... root canal, no problem... no big deal. He even personally called my cell phone that evening to check in on me to make sure I was feeling ok after the meds wore off.... how many dentists out there would do that??!! There are people who do their job just because its their job.... and when they're off the clock they're done.... and then there are people who are truly compassionate doctors and masters of their craft... Dr. Yoshikane is the latter... he truly cares for his patients and ensures that they have a pain-free experience and receive the absolute best dental care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2015

I have been a huge fan of Dr. Yoshikane since I started coming to his office in 2013. Since then, I have been coming here for my regular teeth cleanings and love the cleanliness, friendly office staff and the fact that we never have to wait in the waiting room- they are always running on time and we are seated promptly as we arrive. I have started bringing my children (ages 2 &4) to the office for their cleanings as well, and they love it here too. Dr. Y is great with the ...kids and Shirley their hygienist has a great approach with the kids allowing them to hold Mr. sucky straw (I don't know the "proper name") and take part in the cleaning. Linda at the front has a treasure box for the end of the appointment which may be the boys favorite part, they come home with all kinds of goodies... Another reason I decided to update my review was because I needed to have the scariest dental procedure ever this year... dun dun dun... the root canal. In my head, I was very anxious when I heard that I needed to have this done because I have heard of friends who have had bad experiences... I came into the office with a terrible toothache and Dr. Y instantly stopped the pain. He then worked with Linda in the front office and found a way to schedule in my procedure for that afternoon- and within a few hours I was completely pain-free. I took Advil that evening, but by the next day- felt totally fine... root canal, no problem... no big deal. He even personally called my cell phone that evening to check in on me to make sure I was feeling ok after the meds wore off.... how many dentists out there would do that??!! There are people who do their job just because its their job.... and when they're off the clock they're done.... and then there are people who are truly compassionate doctors and masters of their craft... Dr. Yoshikane is the latter... he truly cares for his patients and ensures that they have a pain-free experience and receive the absolute best dental care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2015

Another trip to the dentist was a breeze. I went in Monday afternoon for a routine visit and was out of there in no less than 30 minutes. They're quick, efficient, kind, and do an exceptional job in getting you in and out and on your way. There's even chocolate truffles awaiting you on departure. It couldn't be any sweeter! Kudos for my dental care to Patrick Yoshikane and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2015

Dr. Yoshikane is hands down the best dentist in Orange County and if I had more experience in LA, I would say in all of Southern California. My Mom was in the dental business and I have had my fair share of experience with dentists, so trust me make an appt. with Dr. Yoshikane and you will not be disappointed.I found Dr. Yoshikane because my husband was having problems with his teeth and was in a lot of pain. Let's just say it had been awhile since he had been to the dentist. I couldn't get into our regular dentist, so I called Dr. Yoshikane and they immediately saw him. After an extremely thorough examination--in all my 32 years I have never had seen such a careful, detailed exam, Dr. Yoshikane had him smiling in no time. He explained everything and really went above and beyond for us. The new technology was incredible and now my husband has healthy teeth. I was so impressed I started going to Dr. Yoshikane and I won't see any other dentist again! Dr. Yoshikane even opened the office when they were closed to see me when I was having tooth issues. I also want to mention Linda, the Business Manager and all of the staff in the office. I agree with the other reviewer that this is the Nordstrom of dentists. The amenities they provide are amazing and the staff truly treats you like family. They make you very comfortable and relaxed with smiling faces, warm blankets, coffee, and hot towels. Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else. If you do, you will probably end up getting corrective work from Dr. Yoshikane since no dentist can compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2014

The dentist's dentist. When you want the highest standards of care, you should go to Dr. Yoshikane's office. Let me begin by prefacing my background. I am a practicing dentist who worked in Orange County for over 35 years and have since retired. All my life, I have suffered for TMJ problems resulting from severe bruxing and grinding. Recently, I had two crowns that were done 15 years ago that chipped. I was also experiencing increasing soreness in my facial muscles. I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane by a friend of mine. In coming to Dr. Yoshikane's office for the first time, I found his staff to be very nice and professional, as well as his office to be clean. He was able to find problems with the way my teeth function that no other dentist including myself have noticed before. With the replacement of a few crowns and a comprehensive bite adjustment, he was able  to get rid of my muscle soreness completely. He is very compassionate and knowledgable. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2015

great dentist! he fixed a chip on my tooth and got rid of all the residue from my teeth from my braces. I haven't wore braces for over 5 years, who knew! he's super nice-- definitely a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2015

Best dentist experience!!!! Welcoming environment and great service. I have been goin there for a since the past year there is a big difference in my smile. I recommend anyone looking for a dentist to try Dr. Yoshikane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2015

Dr Yoshikane is amazing. He was referred to me by a friend. I chipped a wisdom tooth and needed it looked at. I called them first thing Monday morning and they were able to get me in that day and ended up having them pulled that same day. Dr. Yoshikane called me later that evening and the next day to check and see how I was feeling. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. They walk you through everything they are doing to help you stay relaxed. You can tell that The entire office cares about their patients. I have definitely found a new dentist. I would recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2014

Dr. Yoshikane is an amazing dentist. He is really nice, professional, and gentle.   My orthodontist recommended a frenectomy after my braces were removed.  I was very nervous.  I met the doctor 1 week ago for the first time when he cleaned my teeth. My parents told me that I would really like him.  I instantly felt comfortable because he is so nice and he took the time to get to know me.  I gave my mom a thumbs up to have him do the frenectomy which is the removal of the fold of skin under the top lip. Doctor took the time to explain to me how the frenectomy is done. I felt a little nervous when I arrived for the procedure today and Dr. Yoshikane noticed this and made me feel very comfortable. He kept my mind busy with stories and stopped to ask me if I was ok.  I didn't feel a thing!   I have no pain and no swelling. I would recommend Dr. Yoshikane to anyone who needs a dentist.  The people in his office are very nice too. He even called me at night to check on me. I give Dr. Yoshikane 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2014

Dr. Yoshikane is hands down the best dentist in Orange County and if I had more experience in LA, I would say in all of Southern California. My Mom was in the dental business and I have had my fair share of experience with dentists, so trust me make an appt. with Dr. Yoshikane and you will not be disappointed.I found Dr. Yoshikane because my husband was having problems with his teeth and was in a lot of pain. Let's just say it had been awhile since he had been to the dentist. I couldn't get into our regular dentist, so I called Dr. Yoshikane and they immediately saw him. After an extremely thorough examination--in all my 32 years I have never had seen such a careful, detailed exam, Dr. Yoshikane had him smiling in no time. He explained everything and really went above and beyond for us. The new technology was incredible and now my husband has healthy teeth. I was so impressed I started going to Dr. Yoshikane and I won't see any other dentist again! Dr. Yoshikane even opened the office when they were closed to see me when I was having tooth issues. I also want to mention Linda, the Business Manager and all of the staff in the office. I agree with the other reviewer that this is the Nordstrom of dentists. The amenities they provide are amazing and the staff truly treats you like family. They make you very comfortable and relaxed with smiling faces, warm blankets, coffee, and hot towels. Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else. If you do, you will probably end up getting corrective work from Dr. Yoshikane since no dentist can compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 04, 2014

The best dentist ever - Dr. Yoshikane is a really great dentist. He helped me overcome my dental phobia after not going to the dentist for over 10 years. I had a really bad experience at my last dentist and he was very patient in helping me understand the benefits of having heathy teeth. He is able to do sedation dentistry and put me to sleep for my dental procedures. He and his staff were great in providing me with quality care. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2014

He's the best dentist in the OC.  I have been in his office couple times and his service has always been the best.  He shows that he truly cares for his patients and makes very visit to his office very pleasant.  I can honestly say that I'm no longer afraid of going to the dentist anymore and it is all thanks to him and his wonderful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2014

if you want the best - I decided to go with "Real Deal" .....went to Dr. Yoshikane to fix my front tooth. PERFECT MATCH! Thanks to Linda too for making the financial arrangements. You were right- better than I expected." What a state of the art facility, implant dentistry performed by a well qualified implant dentist..I was so self conscious after loosing my fractured front tooth due to an accident. I had extreme anxiety and being a dental phobic after the accident I sustained as a kid. My dental experience was superb! Unbelievable!..Completely painless! I have regained confidence in dentistry and "complete trust" with Dr Yoshikane and his support staff in completing the extensive dental work and am very impressed how gentle the treatment was performed. Go with the oral sedation, you won't regret it ! The office was more than accommodating for my work schedule and very sensitive to my fears and financial whoas. I guess some folks don't really understand quality of care. I got a second opinion, and the treatment was valid and fees were fair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2014

Patrick is beyond an amazing dentist he takes his time and explains everything so that you can understand why you need a procedure. The whole experience is very comfortable which is kind of weird to say this going to the dentist but that's the best way to describe getting your teeth cleaned and fixed with Patrick. This is by far the best teeth cleaning I have ever had with almost no discomfort,  that would be 90 percent less than another dentist. Sitting in the chair was very comfortable with an incredibly relaxing pad on the dentist chair. I really enjoyed the nice window view and also the ceiling had a very picturesque picture that was relaxing. The music was very relaxing the whole time I was there it's almost like I should have been getting massage. Pat is incredibly comprehensive giving you several options on the cosmetic dentistry with things you can wait on, things that are argent and just purely cosmetic options. This gave me a clear view to have more than just what a dentist would want but what I would want financially and physically. Dr Pat I was also incredibly patient kind and also had a great sense of humor that lightens the whole dentist feel right out to a friendly conversation. I was very impressed with the office from the front staff to the hygienist to the doctor, I highly recommend you coming to this location as your Orange dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2014

Dr.Yoshikane is the best dentist anyone can have. He always makes sure his patients are well taken care of. I have had horrible experiences with dentists before and was afraid of going back to get dental work done. With Dr.Yoshikane I have had surgery, and beautiful crowns done. I trust Dr.Yoshikane and his staff 100%. They always follow up with their patients, and make sure you don't feel any pain at all. Cherry and Shirley are the nicest most thoughtful dental assistants, they are also very good at what they do. They always give me tips to keep my teeth nice and shiny and always make me feel at home whether it is by putting Chapstick on me while I'm on the chair, or getting me a blanket and pillow. One time for a follow up appointment, I was having normal discomfort after a  procedure. They even made sure I had something in my stomach before giving me Advil; so my stomach wouldn't hurt. Roger in the front desk is always as a courtesy reminding me of my appointments. The whole staff makes me happy and excited to go back. I have recommended Dr.Yoshikane to all of my co-workers, family, and friends. I have to take a moment to acknowledge Linda Scheeeers-Hunn, the office manager. Because of her my dental experience has been possible. She helped me out in any way possible so I could get all the dental work I needed done. She always makes sure to work with my crazy work schedule, and always is very thoughtful by even following up herself in case I have any questions. She always explains everything so I don't have to worry about my finances. Linda is amazing when it comes to working out suitable payment arrangements. I appreciate all of the accommodations. Thanks you Linda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2014

Dr.Yoshikane and his staff are absolutely the best people I've had the pleasure of going to. I came here after previously having my wisdom tooth extracted and having a horrible experience at Bright Now Dental on 17th street. I called them in tears because I was in so much pain and their lovely receptionist helped me get in that same day for a check up. My visit was great I couldn't believe how nice everyone was and how caring and gentle, I had such a terrible experience the day before at a different dental office I was taken aback. The day after my consultation I was called by the doctor to check in on me and see how my antibiotics were working amazing! I cannot say ot enough this is the place to go. My husband's going to be making an appt for his first visit too after he heard me raving about them. Highly recommend I wish u could give 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2014

Wow.  Pat Yoshikane really is a tremendous professional.  Always upbeat, very caring, very deliberate, and a real visionary artist when it comes to creating gorgeous smiles.  My daughter is currently going through some complicated implant work with him, and I feel he has treated her like he would his own daughter.  The waiting area is comfortable and serene, and his two dental assistants were also kind and professional.  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2014

Dr Pat is a great dentist!  Always professional, skilled and fast. My entire family goes to Dr Pat for our dental needs.  Staff is great too. They communicate well with their patients and always do a nice job on cleaning etc. Pat has also recommended other providers to me in the past (orthodontia, oral surgeon, etc) and his referrals have always been top flight. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

I have known Dr. Pat since I was 4 years old. I am now 22. He really is the cream of the crop in Orange County. My grandparents both went to him, my cousin, aunt and uncle and my family included. We all love him and his staff. Even when I had to go to an orthodontist I found myself comparing it all back to him. He really does pay attention to detail and care about you and your health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane after moving to SoCal back in 2000. There is nearly no waiting when you arrive and the office is always looking after the comfort of the patients. The doctor also uses modern x-ray equipment, can compare how things are changing over the years, etc.I've also found them to be very reasonable and flexible on billing. There were times I needed work done and it wasn't ideal budget wise, but the doctor's office was very willing to come up with a plan that would work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2014

Excellent! Works very well with patients that have phobias of dental work. Comfortable office with relaxing music and a wonderful staff. My husband and I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2014

Dr. Yoshikane is hands down the best dentist in Orange County and if I had more experience in LA, I would say in all of Southern California. My Mom was in the dental business and I have had my fair share of experience with dentists, so trust me make an appt. with Dr. Yoshikane and you will not be disappointed. I found Dr. Yoshikane because my husband was having problems with his teeth and was in a lot of pain. Let's just say it had been awhile since he had been to the dentist.  I couldn't get into our regular dentist, so I called Dr. Yoshikane and they immediately saw him. After an extremely thorough examination--in all my 32 years I have never had seen such a careful, detailed exam, Dr. Yoshikane had him smiling in no time. He explained everything and really went above and beyond for us. The new technology was incredible and now my husband has healthy teeth. I was so impressed I started going to Dr. Yoshikane and I won't see any other dentist again! Dr. Yoshikane even opened the office when they were closed to see me when I was having tooth issues. I also want to mention Linda, the Business Manager and all of the staff in the office. I agree with the other reviewer that this is the Nordstrom of dentists. The amenities they provide are amazing and the staff truly treats you like family. They make you very comfortable and relaxed with smiling faces, warm blankets, coffee, and hot towels.  Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else. If you do, you will probably end up getting corrective work from Dr. Yoshikane since no dentist can compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

Dr. Yoshikane has exceeded all of my expectations. He takes the utmost care in making sure that the esthetic results are perfect at all cost. What a commitment to excellence you don't see every day in this profession.I love how clean the office is. You can always tell the way the back will look by peering into the bathroom. They are very clean people, organized, efficient, and great to be around. They have all become friends since coming here.If you value excellent quality and great service I highly recommend making this your trusted doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I needed several crowns, as I was dealing with excruciating pain for the longest time. Dr. Yoshikane and the staff made me extremely comfortable and relaxed. They were very professional and very attentive to my needs. The chairs were very comfortable and I was offered a blanket. All I needed was my son's binky and I was at home. The pain is gone, and I can now look my taco supremes in the face as I devour them with ease. I look forward to going back for my teeth cleanings, and I recommend Dr. Yoshikane's practice to anyone in need of excellent, professional dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2013

I love this dentist. I just had some fillings and a crown done, and it was by far, the best dental experience I've had. The front office is always cheerful and they got me right in- no wait. The doctor made sure I was good and numb before he started to drill- and I didn't have one issue or any pain during the procedure. The assistant was totally accomidating and offered pillows and a blanket to make sure I was comfortable- the added touch was the chapstick she kept applying to make sure that my lips didn't dry out. My bite felt great after the numbness wore off- and by the next day I could chew on the side where I had work done- what a change from my previous dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2013

Dr. Yoshikane is awesome! I got a complete crown job (all of my teeth) and they are so beautiful. Now I look at myself in the mirror all day. (With a paper bag on my head of course, but with holes cut out for my eyes to see and my mouth to smile.) Seriously, I had gotten crowns before coming here, and they looked awful in comparison (I wasn't aware how unprofessional they were until Dr. Y edumacated me about 'em). They didn't look natural. My new teeth look 100% natural, they are translucent and do not have a fake, opaque white color like my last crowns. Worse, my old crowns were too thick and were pushing up against my gums, which were swollen and almost purple (no discomfort but as Dr. Y's photos showed me they sure didn't look healthy). The new crowns fit perfectly. My gums have a healthy pink color again! They also have a really smooth surface that feels nice on the tongue, no sharp or rough edges. And although they fit really snugly together (as they should), it's easy to floss, the floss snaps in and out. Dr. Yoshikane is unbelievably meticulous. He insists on multiple fittings to make sure that the crowns are perfect before cementing them in. Last dentist didn't do that. One fitting, and in they went. Best part is the sedation (I think they called it oral conscious sedation - ?). No needles; you take it orally (duh). Then, you're out for the most part (I was sawing logs, probably drooling too) and don't remember what happened, but if they ask you to do something you're able to hear and comply, before drifting off again to la-la land...or buzzsaw-land in my case... Dr. Yoshikane is supported by a terrific staff who are all dedicated professionals. They came in on weekends and once worked on me -all day long-, from the morning until horribly late at night (10 pm). I really appreciated that!! On top of that, as a token of their appreciation they sent me a $100 gift certificate to a nice restaurant. I never had a dentist do that before. Finally, it's not cheap (my last dentist was), but it's worth every penny. It doesn't get better thatn this. If you want quality workmanship and professional treatment, you will not be disappointed. Guaranteed! (Sorry for the long rambling review -- ADHD) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2013

Going to the office of Dr. Yoshikane is about as pleasant dental experience as one can have. (Wondeirng how often 'pleasant dental experience' appears in print - but feel that it is justified here!.) It is a high-end office with modern equipment and they do everything to help you feel comfortable - including blankets, pillow rests, and hot towels after your appointment. Sometimes I feel like I'm being prepped at a spa - ha, ha. I have been a patient of Dr. Yoshikane for over a decade and have had several procedures - teeth whitening, cavities filled, fillings replaced, teeth pulled, crowns (I should be toothless by now, but I'm not, thanks to Dr. Yoshikane). He has expertly managed my care over the years - careful to only recommend what is needed at the time it is needed. I trust him and have never felt like he is overselling me on anything - as has happened to me in the past with other dentists. As for the other office staff - extremely helpful in figuring out how to manage payment on more expensive work. They worked with me to set up an account with CareCredit who offers a year with no interest on major dental work. It worked out great for me when I needed 3 crowns. They also are good about calling to remind you of your appointment, etc. I'm also happy with my hygienist - she is very thorough and I feel super sparkling clean when I'm done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2013

Went to Dr. Yoshikane with pain in a few crowns I had done at another dental office. The thorough attention to detail and incredible expertise he has really put me at ease. The office was inviting and the procedure chairs were the most comfortable I have ever felt; I think they are literally memory foam! Not only the chairs, but the staff make you feel comfortable as well. They are just as thorough and paid close attention to what my needs and visions are for my smile. Best of all, my pain and soreness went away and we are fixing my bite issues at my next appointment. (He wanted to study my X-rays and photos etc before seeing me again...he really invests in your treatment!) I genuinely recommend the high quality care and exceptional standards Dr. Yoshikane holds himself to. See for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Yoshikane after moving to SoCal back in 2000.   I have to agree with many of the other reviewers.  It's great how there is no waiting when you arrive and the office is always looking after the comfort of the patients.  The doctor also uses modern x-ray equipment, can compare how things are changing over  the years, etc. I've also found them to be very reasonable and flexible on billing.  There were times I needed work done and it wasn't ideal budget wise, but we worked through it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.